Total Faculty 480
Primary Appointments 191
Tenured 93

Members of the Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health faculty have received many honors and major academic and research awards, including:

  • two Nobel Prizes
  • five MacArthur Awards
  • the National Medal of Science
  • the Charles Mott Prize
  • the American Public Health Association’s Sedgwick Memorial Medal
  • the Albert Lasker Clinical Medical Research Award
  • Thailand’s Prince Mahidol Award
  • the American Diabetes Association’s Outstanding Scientific Achievement Award

The School also employs approximately 902 research scientists, fellows, and associates, 83 instructors, 522 academic professional and technical staff, and 249 core School professional and administrative support staff.