Visiting HSPH

Admissions Information Sessions

Admissions Information Sessions will provide attendees with an opportunity to learn about HSPH’s degree programs and application process. A brief tour will be included as part of these sessions. In order to register for one of these sessions, please click on the date you would like to attend.

Date and time Location Event
April 14, 2014   10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. Boston, MA Admissions Information Session
May 19, 2014   10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. Boston, MA Admissions Information Session
June 16, 2014   10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. Boston, MA Admissions Information Session
July 14, 2014   10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. Boston, MA Admissions Information Session
August 18, 2014   10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. Boston, MA Admissions Information Session

If you would like to meet with a representative from the department in which you are interested on the day of your visit, we encourage you to arrange an appointment ahead of time. The contacts for each department are listed below.

If you are an applicant for 2014 who is planning to visit during the application review period (December 15, 2013 to March 2014), the Admissions Office will be happy to meet with you. Meetings with the academic departments/programs during this time are not encouraged.

Be sure to visit our chart on application and eligibility requirements prior to contacting the department. These information sessions will not cover the PhD application process. Please contact GSAS to inquire about the PhD.

Department/Program Contact Information

Doctor of Public Health drph@hsph.harvard.edu
Master of Public Health Roberta Gianfortoni (roberta@hsph.harvard.edu)
Biostatistics biostat_admissions@hsph.harvard.edu
Computational Biology and Quantitative Genetics smcompbio@hsph.harvard.edu
Environmental Health Exposure, Epidemiology, and Risk
Rose West (rwest@hsph.harvard.edu)Barbara Zuckerman (bzuckerm@hsph.harvard.edu)Occupational Health
David Christiani for MD, MPH, SM (dchris@hsph.harvard.edu)
Barbara Zuckerman (bzuckerm@hsph.harvard.edu)Molecular and Integrative Physiological Sciences
Les Kobzik for MD (lkobzik@hsph.harvard.edu)
Holly Southern for PhD (hsouthern@hsph.harvard.edu)
Barbara Zuckerman (bzuckerm@hsph.harvard.edu)
Epidemiology John Paulson (jpaulson@hsph.harvard.edu)
Genetics and Complex Disease Holly Southern for PhD (hsouthern@hsph.harvard.edu)
Global Health and Population Anjanee Jaimungal (ajaimung@hsph.harvard.edu)
Health Policy and Management Anne Occhipinti at aocchipi@hsph.harvard.edu

Part time, Non-residential Master of Science in Health Care Management for physician and dental executives
Colin Fleming (cfleming@hsph.harvard.eduDoctor of Philosophy
Debbie Whitney (deborah_whitney@harvard.edu)
Immunology and Infectious Diseases Holly Southern for PhD (hsouthern@hsph.harvard.edu)
Nutrition Amelia Marsh (amarsh@hsph.harvard.edu)
Holly Southern for PhD (hsouthern@hsph.harvard.edu)
Social and Behavioral Sciences
Elizabeth Solomon (esolomon@hsph.harvard.edu)