Faculty

Mucci, LoreleiLorelei Mucci, Head of Area
Prostate Cancer risk and progression
Tumor and genetic biomarkers; secondary prevention; translational research
lmucci@hsph.harvard.edu

 

hans-olov-thumbHans-Olov Adami
Prostate, cervix, colorectal, breast, and testicular cancer; nasopharyngeal carcinoma; NHL
GWAS, case-control studies, cohort studies, screening, non-communicable diseases in Africa
hadami@hsph.harvard.edu

 

DIGIPIXPaolo Boffetta
Lung cancer and cancer prevention
Molecular and genetic epidemiology and epidemiologic methods
paolo.boffetta@i-pri.org

 

david-christianiDavid Christiani
Lung cancer, bladder cancer, and skin cancer
Biologic markers and occupational, environmental and molecular epidemiology
dchris@hsph.harvard.edu

  

BWH HeadshotsDaniel W. Cramer
Ovarian cancer risk and prevention
Risk factors, screening biomarkers, early detection
dcramer@partners.org

 

_
immaculata-devivoImmaculata DeVivo
Women’s  health (primarily endometrial cancer, but also breast and ovarian cancer)
Discovery and characterization of genetic biological markers
devivo@channing.harvard.edu

 

_
Eliassen, HeatherHeather Eliassen
Breast cancer risk and prevention
Lifestyle factors, hormones and biomarkers
heliasse@hsph.harvard.edu

 

Fiorentino, MichelangeloMichelangelo Fiorentino
Prostate cancer
Research in oncology and patho-epidemiological studies
michelangelo_fiorentino@dfci.harvard.edu

 

 

ed-giovannucciEdward Giovannucci
Prostate and colorectal cancer
Lifestyle factors relating to cancer and cancer prevention
egiovann@hsph.harvard.edu

 

hankinson-thumbSue Hankinson
Breast, endometrial, and ovarian cancer
Large cohort studies and biomarkers
sue.hankinson@channing.harvard.edu

 

Holmes, MichelleMichelle Holmes
Breast cancer
Lifestyle and breast cancer survivorship; non-communicable diseases in Africa
michelle.holmes@channing.harvard.edu

hunter-thumbDavid Hunter
Breast, colorectal, skin, and prostate cancer
Cohort studies and gene-environment interactions
dhunter@hsph.harvard.edu

 

kraft-thumbPeter Kraft
Breast, prostate and pancreatic cancer risk and prognosis
Inherited genetic risk factors, gene-environment interactions, statistical methods
pkraft@hsph.harvard.edu


Laden, Francine
Francine Laden
Breast cancer, lung cancer, and non-Hodgkin’s lymphoma
Large prospective cohort study and environmental risk factors of cancer
francine.laden@channing.harvard.edu

pagona-lagiouPagona Lagiou
Breast cancer
Nutritional epidemiology of chronic diseases and cancer epidemiology
plagiou@hsph.harvard.edu

 

 Dr. Imin LeeI-Min Lee
Role of physical activity in preventing chronic diseases,
enhancing longevity and in women’s health
ilee@rics.bwh.harvard.edu

 


karin-michelsKarin Michels
Breast Cancer
Epigenetic epidemiology and perinatal risk factors for breast cancer
kmichels@rics.bwh.harvard.edu


Muti, Paola
Paola Muti
Breast and prostate cancer
Biomarkers, biological specimen banks, and epidemiological methods
muti@ifo.it


jennifer-rider-photo-300x261
Jennifer Rider
Prostate cancer; cancers with an infectious etiology, including penile and head/neck
Inflammation and infection in cancer development and progression; tumor biomarkers
rider@hsph.harvard.edu


Schernhammer, Eva
Eva Schernhammer
Breast, colon, and pancreatic cancer
Biomarkers, large cohort studies, and gene-environment interactions
eva.schernhammer@channing.harvard.edu


Signorello, Lisa
Lisa Signorello
Racial and socioeconomic disparities in cancer incidence/mortality
Vitamin D, nutrition, chronic infections, stress, microbiome
signorello@hsph.harvard.edu


Smith-Warner, Stephanie
Stephanie Smith-Warner
Breast, lung, colorectal, kidney, ovarian, and pancreatic cancer
Nutrition and cancer epidemiology
swarner@hsph.harvard.edu


stampfer-thumb
Meir Stampfer
Prostate, breast, and colon cancer
Etiology of chronic diseases and nutrition in relation to chronic diseases
mstampfe@hsph.harvard.edu


rulla_tamimiRulla Tamimi
Breast cancer risk and survival
Intermediate markers of risk, circulating biomarkers, genetic predictors, tissue biomarkers
rulla.tamimi@channing.harvard.edu


Terry, Kathryn
Kathryn Terry
Ovarian cancer
Genetic susceptibility, lifestyle factors, and etiologic heterogeneity
kterry@hsph.harvard.edu


dimitrios-trichopoulos
Dimitrios Trichopoulos
Breast, hepatocellular, and prostate cancer
Epidemiology, cancer etiology, and the diet in relation to disease and health
dtrichop@hsph.harvard.edu


Shelley FINALShelley Tworoger
Ovarian cancer, breast cancer
Biomarkers, tumor heterogeneity, modifiable risk factors, biorepository management
stworoge@hsph.harvard.edu


walter-willett
Walter Willett
Breast and colon cancer
Biological markers, dietary relationships with cancer, and large cohort studies
wwillett@hsph.harvard.edu