<
Press Release
Public Service Announcements
Year Five Report
Year Four Report
Year Three Report
Year Two Report
Year One Report
Local Mentoring Activities
State and Local Partners
Member Log-In
 

Visit MENTOR's web site
to find mentoring opportunities in your community.


National Mentoring Month
State and Local Partners

 

A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N

O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z

 

Alaska
Anchorage Mentoring Alliance
Jennifer Brown
(907) 770-7321
jbrown@bgcalaska.org

Arizona
Communities In Schools Arizona
Linda Torkelson
(602) 252-5312
linda.torkelson@cisarizona.org

Arkansas
Arkansas Mentors Network
Jackie Stubblefield
(501) 682-7817
jackie.stubblefield@arkansas.gov

Back to top

California
Bay Area Mentoring/Friends for Youth
Sarah Kremer
(650) 559-0200

sarah@mentoringinstitute.org

Big Brothers Big Sisters of Los Angeles
John Wadas
(213) 481-3611
john.wadas@bbbsla.org

Sylvia Ghazarian
(213) 213-2422
sylvia.ghazarian@bbbsla.org

Colorado
Governor's Commission on Community Service/Colorado Mentoring
Mark Skinner
(303) 866-2565
mark.skinner@state.co.us

Connecticut
The Governor's Prevention Partnership
Cheryl Yetke
(860) 523-8042, Ext. 23
cheryl.yetke@preventionworksct.org

Roland Harmon
(860) 523-8042, Ext.18
roland.harmon@preventionworksct.org

Back to top

Delaware
Delaware Mentoring Council
Robert Andrzejewski
(302) 528-0098
robertjandrzejewski@gmail.com

District of Columbia (Washington D.C.) 
HandsOn Greater DC Cares and Concerned Black Men
Laura Toscano
(202) 777-4450
ltoscano@greaterdccares.org
Jeannette Simon
(202) 783-6119
jsimon@cbmnational.org

Back to top

Florida
Big Brothers Big Sisters of Greater Miami
Adam Effertz
(305) 644-0066, Ext. 253
aeffertz@bbbsmiami.org

Children's Services Council Mentor Center (Palm Beach)
Toni Lumpkins
(561) 374-7517
toni.lumpkins@cscpbc.org

Florida Mentoring Partnership (Tallahassee)
Teecy Matthews
(352) 237-6685
Teecy.Matthews@volunteerusafund.org

Back to top

Georgia
Georgia Mentoring Partnership/Communities In Schools of Georgia
Taryn Collinsworth
(478) 474-1850
tcollinsworth@cisgeorgia.org

Back to top

Illinois
United Way Volunteer Center
Rick Skinner
(314) 539-4284
rick.skinner@stl.unitedway.org

Indiana
Indiana Mentoring Partnership
December Warren
(317) 396-2737
dwarren@iyi.org

Iowa
Iowa Mentoring Partnership
Melissa Simmermaker
800-308-5987
melissa.simmermaker@iowa.gov

Back to top

Kansas
Kansas Mentors
Nicolette Geisler
(785) 296-8447
ngeisler@ksde.org

Back to top

Maryland
Big Brothers Big Sisters and The Maryland Mentoring Partnership

Wendy Bohdel
(410) 243-4000
wbohdel@biglittle.org

Selwyn Ray
sray@biglittle.org

Massachusetts
Mass Mentoring Partnership

Lauren Dean
(617) 695-1200
ldean@massmentors.org

Michigan
Big Brothers Big Sisters of Metropolitan Detroit
Katherine J. Adams
(313) 309-9236
katherine.adams@bbbsdetroit.org

Mentor Michigan
Amber Troupe
(517) 241-3493
troupea@michigan.gov

Minnesota
The Mentoring Partnership of Minnesota
Mai-Anh Kapanke
(612) 370-9169
mai-anh@mpmn.org

Missouri
United Way Volunteer Center
Rick Skinner
(314) 539-4284
rick.skinner@stl.unitedway.org

Back to top

Nebraska
Girls Incorporated of Omaha (Omaha)
Kainette Jones
(402) 457-4676
kjones@girlsincomaha.org

Midlands Mentoring Partnership (Omaha)
Deborah Neary
(402) 932-2025, Ext. 1005

dneary@mmpomaha.org

TeamMates Mentoring Program (Lincoln)
Megan Boice
402-390-8326
mboice@teammates.org

New Jersey
Volunteer Center of Bergen County (Hackensack)
Cindy Andrake
(201) 489-9454, Ext. 123
candrake@bergenvolunteers.org

Newark Mentoring Coalition
Nichelle L. Holder
(973) 540-1946
nichelle@mcj.org

New Mexico
Albuquerque Mentoring Collaborative
Jolene Aguilar
(505) 247-9222
jolenea@abqpartnership.org

New York
The Mentoring Partnership of Long Island (Hauppauge)
John Hershey
(631) 761-7800
jhershey@mentorkids.org

The Mentoring Partnership of New York (New York)
Bruce Beckwith
(212) 953-0945
bbeckwith@mentoring.org

North Carolina
Communities In Schools of North Carolina
Rebecca Clendenin
(919) 832-2700
rclendenin@cisnc.org

Back to top

Ohio
Cincinnati Youth Collaborative
Simone Bess
(513) 475-4148
sbess@cycyouth.org

Kimberly Heestand
(513) 475-4148
kheestand@cycyouth.org

Shannan Schmitt
(513) 475-4148
sschmitt@cycyouth.org

Marilyn Pritchett
(614) 839-2447, Ext. 163

mpritchett@mentoringcenterco.org

The Mentoring Collaborative of Montgomery County (Riverside)
Kimberlee R. Gambrell
(937) 236-9965, Ext. 2238
kim.gambrell@mcesc.org

Oklahoma
Oklahoma Foundation for Excellence (Oklahoma City)
David and Molly Boren Mentoring Initiative
Beverly Woodrome
(405) 236-0006
bwoodrome@ofe.org

Cheyenne and Arapaho Tribes (El Reno)
Francine Williams
(405) 422-7566
francine.williams@c-a-tribes.org

Oregon
Oregon Mentors
Annie Klug
(503) 517-8990
annie@oregonmentors.org

Back to top

Pennsylvania
Southeastern Pennsylvania United Way's Campaign for Mentors (Philadelphia)
Lynda Terrell
(215) 665-2476
Lynda@uwsepa.org

The Mentoring Partnership of Southwestern Pennsylvania (Pittsburgh)
Kristan Allen
(412) 281-2535, Ext. 219
kallen@mentoringpittsburgh.org

Back to top

Rhode Island
Rhode Island Mentoring Partnership
Jo-Ann Schofield
(401) 732-7700
jschofield@mentorri.org

Back to top

Tennessee
The Memphis Mentoring Partnership/Memphis Grizzlies Charitable Foundation
Alayne Shoenfeld
(901) 205-1253
ashoenfeld@grizzlies.com

Texas
San Antonio Mentoring Forum
Belinda Saldana
210-458-2904
belinda.saldana@utsa.edu

Back to top

Utah
Utah Mentoring Partnership
Barbara Drake
(801) 468-2919
bdrake@slco.org

Back to top

Vermont
Mobius, The Mentoring Movement (Burlington)
Marissa Wilkens
(802) 658-1888
marissa@mobiusmentors.org

Virginia
Fairfax Mentoring Partnership
Kristen E. Brennan
(703) 324-5701
kristen.brennan@fairfaxcounty.gov

Virginia Mentoring Partnership
Jennifer Smith-Slabaugh
(804) 828-1536
jjsmith@vcu.edu

Back to top

Washington
Washington State Mentors
Pamila Gant
(425) 679-5562
pgant@wamentors.org

Back to top

 

Would your organization like to get involved with National Mentoring Month?

Please use the directory to the left to look up the local partner nearest you, and contact them for details. If no partner is currently listed in your state, please contact us.

© 2012 President and Fellows of Harvard College