Meet Our Team!

Department of Epidemiology Staff Members:

Department Chair

Michelle Williams
Stephen B. Kay Family Professor of Public Health
Chair, Department of Epidemiology
Office Location: Kresge 905A
Email: mawilliams@hsph.harvard.edu

Coppelia Liebenthal
Executive Assistant to the Chair
Office Location: Kresge 905
Phone: 617-432-6477
Email: cliebent@hsph.harvard.edu

Administration

Administrative Leadership

David Vaughn
Director of Administration
Office Location: Kresge 914
Phone: 617-432-1301
Email: dvaughn@hsph.harvard.edu

Administrative Support

Zennon Black
Sr. Administrative Coordinator
Phone: 617-432-1050
email: zblack@hsph.harvard.edu

Megan Marchese
Academic Appointments Coordinator
Office Location: Kresge 902
Phone: 617-432-5035
Email: marchese@hsph.harvard.edu

Randall Chaput
Staff Assistant for Causal Inference Team
Office Location: Kresge 820
Phone: 617-432-1539
Email: rchaput@hsph.harvard.edu

Sherida Kipp
CCDD Program Coordinator
Office Location: Kresge, Suite 506
Phone: 617-432-7955
Email: skipp@hsph.harvard.edu

Rocky Stroud
Program Coordinator for Dr. Donna Spiegelman and GNET
Office Location: Kresge 828
Phone: 617-432-7973
Email: rstroud@hsph.harvard.edu

Jill McDonald
Faculty Coordinator to Dr. Kraft, Dr. Price, and Dr. Liang
Office Location: Building 2 Room 249
Phone: 617-432-6347
Email: jrmcdona@hsph.harvard.edu

Academics

Ellen Furxhi
Assistant Director of Graduate Studies
Office Location: Kresge 903
Phone: 617-432-1055
Email: elfurxhi@hsph.harvard.edu

Eric DiGiovanni
Academic Program Coordinator
Office Location: Kresge 902
Phone: 617-432-1328
Email: edigiova@hsph.harvard.edu

Finance

Finance Leadership

Laura Severse
Director of Finance
Office Location: Kresge 903
Phone: 617-432-4699
Email: lseverse@hsph.harvard.edu

Sean Mayne         
Assistant Director of Finance
Office Location: Kresge 901
Phone: 617-432-4239
Email: smayne@hsph.harvard.edu

Senior Grants Managers

Alan Berkeley
Senior Grant Manager/ Team Lead
Office Location: Kresge 901
Phone: 617-432-1233
Email: aberkele@hsph.harvard.edu

Laurence Connelly
Senior Grant Manager
Office Location: Kresge 913A
Phone: 617-432-5031
Email: connelly@hsph.harvard.edu

Jamie Fu
Senior Grant Manager/ Team Lead
Office Location: Kresge 901
Phone: 617-432-0117
Email: jafu@hsph.harvard.edu

Manyee To
Senior Grant Manager
Office Location: Kresge 911A
Phone: 617-432-1341
Email: mto@hsph.harvard.edu

Rosa Veras           
Senior Grant Manager
Office Location: Kresge 901
Phone: 617-432-6215
Email: rveras@hsph.harvard.edu

Grants Managers

Jeff Gorman
Grants Manager
Office Location: Kresge 913A
Phone:617-432-7981
Email:jgorman@hsph.harvard.edu

Molly Lyons          
Manager of Finance for PHACS
Office Location: Kresge 817D
Phone: 617-432-7218
Email: mlyons@sdac.harvard.edu

Research Program Leadership

CCDD

Cancer Epi

David Havelick
Program Manager for Cancer Epidemiology
Office Location: Kresge 920A
Phone: 617-432-1643
Email: dhavelic@hsph.harvard.edu

PHACS

Julie Alperen, DrPH
PHACS DOC Project Director
Office Location: Kresge 817E
Phone: 617-432-6762
Email: jalperen@sdac.harvard.edu

Claire Berman
Director of Health Education and Communication, Pediatric HIV/AIDS Cohort Study (PHACS)
Office Location: Kresge 816E
Phone: 617-432-1853
Email: cberman@hsph.harvard.edu

Molly Lyons          
Manager of Finance for PHACS
Office Location: Kresge 817D
Phone: 617-432-7218
Email: mlyons@sdac.harvard.edu