Research Scientist Review Committee

The Research Scientist Review Committee meets approximately every two months to review proposals for research scientist appointments, reappointments, and promotions.

Committee Meeting Date Date Materials Due in Faculty Affairs
Tuesday, September 9, 2014 Friday, August 22, 2014
Tuesday, November 18, 2014 Friday, October 31, 2014
Tuesday, January 27, 2015 Friday, January 9, 2015
Tuesday, March 17, 2015 Friday, February 27, 2015
Tuesday, May 12, 2015 Friday, April 24, 2015
Charge: To review all recommendations for research scientist appointments to ensure that the position is at the appropriate research scientist level and that the nominee meets the qualifications required for appointment. (Established 1998)
Members: One member from each of the three sciences (biological, quantitative, social/policy), appointed by the dean.
Jeffrey Fredberg, chair
Steven Gortmaker
David Shapiro
Mahnaz El-Kouedi, ex officio
Contact: Office of Faculty Affairs (617-432-1047)