Research Scientist Review Committee

The Research Scientist Review Committee meets approximately every two months to review proposals for research scientist appointments, reappointments, and promotions.

Below is a schedule of the Research Scientist Review Committee meetings for the 2013-2014 academic year. Please note that appointment proposals and all relevant paperwork should be submitted to Justin Sayde, Office of Faculty Affairs, by the due date(s) noted below.

 

Committee Meeting Date  Date Materials Due in Faculty Affairs
Tuesday, September 10, 2013  Friday, August 23, 2013
Tuesday, November 26, 2013  Friday, November 8, 2013
Tuesday, January 21, 2014  Wednesday, January 8, 2014
Tuesday, March 11, 2014  Friday, February 28, 2014
Tuesday, May 13, 2014  Friday, April 25, 2014

 

Research Scientist Review Committee

Charge: To review all recommendations for research scientist appointments to ensure that the position is at the appropriate research scientist level and that the nominee meets the qualifications required for appointment. (Established 1998)
Members: One member from each of the three sciences (biological, quantitative, social/policy), appointed by the dean.
Janet Andersen
Jeffrey Fredberg, chair
Steven Gortmaker
Mahnaz El-Kouedi, ex officio
Contact: Justin Sayde, Office of Faculty Affairs (617-432-7217)