Faculty, Staff & Affiliates

HICRC CORE FACULTY

HICRC AFFILIATED FACULTY

HICRC CORE FACULTY AND STAFF


Deborah Azrael, PhD
Director of Research, Ph: 617-432-0473, Email: azrael@hsph.harvard.edu


Catherine Barber, MPA
Research Manager, Ph: 617-432-1143, Email: cbarber@hsph.harvard.edu



David Hemenway, PhD
Director, Ph:617-432-4493, Email: hemenway@hsph.harvard.edu


Dahianna Lopez, RN, MSN, MPH
PhD Student, Ph: 617-432-7875, Email: dsl654@mail.harvard.edu

Matthew Miller, MD, MPH, ScD
Co-Director, Ph: 617-432-1459, Email: mmiller@hsph.harvard.edu

ADDITIONAL HICRC CORE FACULTY


David Clark, MD, MS, MPH
Maine Medical Center, Ph: 207-774-2381, Email: clarkd@mmc.org

Lisa Hepburn, PhD, MPH
Research Associate, Ph: 202 486-1558, Email: lisahepburn@gmail.com

Beth Molnar, ScD
Northeastern University. Email: b.molnar@neu.edu





Robert Sege, MD, PhD
Boston Medical Center, Ph: 617-414-2793, Email: Robert.sege@bmc.org

Back To Top

 

HICRC AFFILIATED FACULTY (Collaborators)


Joanna Almeida, ScD, Northeastern University Institute on Urban Health Research.  Collaboration: youth violence.  Email: J.Almeida@neu.edu


Amado Alejandro Baez, MD,MPH, MSc, Brigham & Women’s Hospital. Collaboration: injury training. Email: aabaez@partners.org

Marian Betz, MD, University of Denver.  Collaboration: suicide. Email: Marian.Betz@ucdenver.edu

Ed Boudreaux, PhD, University of Massachusetts Medical School.  Collaboration: suicide. Email: Edwin.Boudreaux@umassmed.edu

Kavi Bhalla, PhD, Johns-Hopkins University. Collaboration: costs of injury & violence. Email: kbhalla@jhsph.edu

Guilherme Borges, MD, Universidad  Autonoma Metropolitana, Mexico. Collaboration: suicide. Email: guibor@imp.edu.mx

Anthony Braga, PhD, Rutgers University School of Criminal Justice. Collaboration: crime and violence. Email: braga@andromeda.rutgers.edu


Mark Ciocca, PhD, Private practice (clinical psychologist). Collaboration:  suicide.  Email:

Gregory Connolly, MD. Harvard School of Public Health.  Collaboration: fire safe cigarettes. Email: gconnoll@hsph.harvard.edu

Ellen Connorton,  PhD. U.S. State Department. Collaboration:  unintentional injurer. Email: ellen@connorton.org

Brad M. Cushing, MD, FACS Maine Medical Center. Collaboration: motor vehicles and acute care. Email: cushib@mmc.org


Tish Davis, Sc.D. Massachusetts Department of Public Health.  Collaboration:  injury training.  Email: letitia.davis@state.ma.us


Jack Dennerlein, Ph.D. Northeastern University. Collaboration: occupational injury. Email: jdennerlein@neu.edu

Eric Fleegler, MD, MPH. Boston Children’s Hospital.  Collaboration: firearms. Email: eric.fleegler@childrens.harvard.edu


Elaine Frank, MS. Children’s Hospital at Dartmouth.  Collaboration: suicide. Email: elaine.m.frank@dartmouth.edu

Takeo Fujiwara, M.D. University of British Columbia. Collaboration: homicide. Email: tfujiwara@cw.bc.ca


Steve Gortmaker, PhD.  Harvard School of Public Health.  Collaboration: soda and injury.  Email: sgortmak@hsph.harvard.edu

Traci Green, PhD. Brown Medical School.  Collaboration: suicide. Email: tgreen@lifespan.org

Jaimie Gradus, DSc. Boston University School of Medicine.  Collaboration: suicide.  Email: jgradus@bu.edu

Holly Hackman, MD. Massachusetts Department of Public Health.  Collaboration: poisoning; driver training.  Email: holly.hackman@state.ma.us



Katherine Hempstead, PhD. New Jersey Department of Health & Senior Services.  Collaboration: suicide.  Email: Katherine.Hempstead@doh.state.nj.us

Renee Johnson, PhD.  Johns-Hopkins University.  Collaboration: youth violence, suicide.  Email: rejohnso@jhsph.edu

Garry Lapidus, MPH. University of Connecticut Medical School. Collaboration: injury training.  Email: Glapidu@ccmckids.org

Elizabeth Lawler, ScD.  Massachusetts Veterans Epidemiology Research and Information Center. Collaboration: suicide.  Email: Elizabeth.Lawler@va.gov

Marieke Leim, PhD Northeastern University.  Collaboration: homicide-suicide.  Email: m.c.a.liem@law.leidenuniv.nl


Robert Lipton, PhD University of Michigan. Collaboration: mapping injury & violence. Email: rlipton@med.umich.edu


Kenneth Mukamal, MD, MPH Harvard Medical School.  Collaboration: suicide. Email: kmukamal@bidmc.harvard.edu


Matthew Nock, PhD.  Harvard University.  Collaboration: suicide.  Email: nock@wjh.harvard.edu

Jerry Reed, PhD.  Suicide Prevention Resource Center.  Collaboration: suicide.  Email: rejohnso@jhsph.edu

Eric Rimm, ScD.  Harvard School of Public Health.  Collaboration: suicide.  Email: eric.rimm@channing.harvard.edu


Cindy Rogers, MSPH Education Development Center. Collaboration: training; poisoning. Email: crodgers@edc.org


Emily Rothman, ScD Boston University School of Public Health. Collaboration: intimate partner violence. Email: erothman@bu.edu


Judy Schaechter, MD, University of Miami. Collaboration: firearms. Email: jschaechter@med.miami.edu


Sebastian Schneeweiss, MD, ScD, Harvard Medical School.  Collaboration: suicide Email: schneeweiss@post.harvard.edu

Karen Slovak, PhD.  Ohio University.  Collaboration: suicide.  Email: kslovak@malone.edu

Sara Solnick, PhD.  University of Vermont.  Collaborations: unintentional injurer, firearms.  Email: sara.solnick.uvm.edu

Daniel Solomon, MD, MPH.  Harvard Medical School.  Collaboration: falls, suicide.  Email: dsolomon@partners.org

Marcella Sorg, PhD.  University of Maine. Collaboration: poisoning.  Email: marcella.sorg@umit.maine.edu

Shakira Suglia, ScD.  Columbia University. Collaboration: soft drinks and violence.  Email: sfs2150@cumc.columbia.edu

Til Sturmer, MD, MPH.  University of North Carolina.  Collaboration: falls, suicide.  Email: sturmer@unc.edu

George Velmahos, MD Massachusetts General Hospital.  Collaborations: firearm training.  Longstanding advisor. Email: gvelmahos [at] partners.org


Jamie Wines, MD McLean Hospital. Collaborations: suicide. Email: jwines@hms.harvard.edu


Jay Winsten, PhD Harvard School of Public Health.  Collaborations: media, motor vehicles.  Longstanding advisor. Email: jwinsten@hsph.harvard.edu