Community Partners

Our Grassroots Community Partners are not currently meeting. Please contact them individually for more information on their work.


Black Ministerial Alliance of Greater Boston, Inc.
David Wright, Executive Director
Black Ministerial Alliance of Greater Boston, Inc.
2326R Washington Street
Roxbury, MA 2119-3213
(617) 445-2737, x11
dwright@bmaboston.org

Partner Profile
http://www.bmaboston.org/


Harvard Street Neighborhood Health Center, Inc. (HSNHC)
Janie Gibbs
Harvard Street Neighborhood Health Center, Inc.
895 Blue Hill Avenue
Dorchester, MA 02124
(617) 822-7115
JAN_GIB6@yahoo.com

Dr. Chidi Achebe
President and CEO
Harvard Street Neighborhood Health Center
895 Blue Hill Ave.
Dorchester, MA 02124
(617) 822-7115
chidi.achebe@harvardstreet.org

http://www.harvardstreet.org/


Hispanic Office of Planning and Evaluation (HOPE)
CeSea Saunders-Webb, M.S.
Hispanic Office of Planning and Evaluation
165 Brookside Avenue Extension
Boston, MA 02130-2624
(617) 524-8888
csaunders@hopemass.org

Jose Duran, Executive Director
Hispanic Office of Planning and Evaluation
165 Brookside Avenue Extension
Boston, MA 02130-2624
(508) 559-0238
jduran@hopemass.org

Partner Profile 

http://www.hopemass.org/


Louis D. Brown Peace Institute
Tina Chery, President and CEO
Louis D. Brown Peace Institute
1452 Dorchester Avenue, 2nd Floor
Dorchester, MA 02124-1011
(617) 825-1917
cchery@louisdbrownpeaceinstitute.org

Rachel Fazzino, Director of Peace Education
Louis D. Brown Peace Institute
1452 Dorchester Avenue, 2nd Floor
Dorchester, MA 02124-1011
(617) 825-1917
rfazzino@louisdbrownpeaceinstitute.org

Partner Profile
Survivor’s Outreach Card

http://www.louisdbrownpeaceinstitute.org/


Massachusetts Alliance of Portuguese Speakers (MAPS)
Anabela C. Quelha, MSC, Program Manager
Massachusetts Alliance of Portuguese Speakers (MAPS)
569 Cambridge Street
Allston, MA 02134
(617) 825-5897
aquelha@maps-inc.org

Paulo Pinto, Executive Director
Massachusetts Alliance of Portuguese Speakers (MAPS)
1046 Cambridge Street
Cambridge, MA 02139
(617) 864-7600
ppinto@maps-inc.org

Partner Profile
http://www.maps-inc.org/


Mattapan Community Health Center (MCHC)
Sharon Callender, RN, MPH
Mattapan Community Health Center (MCHC)
1425 Blue Hill Avenue
Mattapan, MA 02126
(617) 898-9007
callenders@matchc.org

Partner Profile
http://www.mattapanchc.org/


South Boston Community Health Center (SBCHC)
Mayra Rodriguez Howard
South Boston Community Health Center
409 West Broadway
South Boston, MA 02127
(617) 464-7423
mahoward@sbchc.org

http://www.sbchc.org/


Teens Advocating a Global Vision (TAGV, formerly Teens Against Gang Violence)
Ulric Johnson, Ph.D., Executive Director
Schrafft Center – 529 Main Street, Suite 1M4
Springfield College – Boston Campus
Boston, MA 02129
(617) 242-3361
ujohnson@spfldcol.edu

Partner Profile
http://www.tagv.org/home.htm


The Boston Ten Point Coalition

Rev. Wayne S. Daley, Community Relations Director

Boston Ten Point Coalition
215 Forest Hills Street
Jamaica Plain, MA 02130
(617) 524-4331 x105

wdaley@btpc.org

Partner Profile
http://www.bostontenpoint.org/


Whittier Street Community Health Center
Dumas Lafontant, Director
Lower Roxbury Coalition & Wellness Whittier Street Health Center
1125 Tremont Street
Roxbury, MA 02120
(617) 989-3249
Dumas.lafontant@wshc.org

James Brown, Male/ Youth Program Coordinator
Whittier Street Health Center
1125 Tremont Street
Roxbury, MA 02120
(617) 989-3032
james.brown@wshc.org

Partner Profile
http://www.wshc.org/