Dyann Wirth Lab

Faculty
Dyann Wirth
Office: SPH1, RM 705
Phone: 617/432-2214 (Assistant)
Email: dfwirth@hsph.harvard.edu

Scholar in Residence
Regina Rabinovich
Office: SPH 1, RM 105
Phone: 617/432-3010
Email: rrabinov@hsph.harvard.edu

Visiting Faculty
Maria Mota
Email: mota@hsph.harvard.edu

Thumbi Ndung’u
Email: Ndungu@ukzn.ac.za

Principal Research Scientist
Sarah Volkman 
Office: SPH1, RM 707
Phone: 617/432-1621
Email: svolkman@hsph.harvard.edu 

Research Scientists
Selina Bopp
Office: SPH 1, RM 713
Phone: 617/432-5907
Email: sbopp@hsph.harvard.edu

Clarissa Valim
Office: SPH1, RM 107
Phone: 617/432-4884
Email: clarissa.valim@gmail.com

Research Associates
Tomoyo Kato
Office: SPH 1, RM 109
Phone: 617/432-2052
Email: kato@hsph.harvard.edu

Angana Mukherjee
Office: SPH 1, RM 713
Phone: 617/432-5906
Email: amukher@hsph.harvard.edu

Postdoctoral Fellows
Nicholas Baro
Office: SPH 1, RM 704
Phone: 617/432-5904
Email: baro@hsph.harvard.edu

Amy Bei
Office: Senegal
Email: abei@hsph.harvard.edu

Jonathan Herman
Office: SPH 1, RM 704
Phone: 617/432-1620
Email: jherman@hsph.harvard.edu

Pamela Magistrado
Office: SPH 1, RM 706
Phone: 617/432-1621
Email: pmagist@hsph.harvard.edu

Leila Saxby Ross
Email: lross@hsph.harvard.edu

Visiting Scientists
Rushdy Ahmad

Broad Institute
Email: rahmad@broadinstitute.org

Robert Barker
Email: robert.barker@genzyme.com

Alan Cowman
Email: acowman@hsph.harvard.edu

Anita Ghansah
Email: aghansah@hsph.harvard.edu

Alan Grant
Email: laaj@rcn.com

Christian Happi
Office: University of Ibadan, Nigeria
Email: chappi@hsph.harvard.edu

Richard Heidebrecht
Email: rich.heidebrecht@scifluor.com

Nadira Karunaweera
Office: Univ of Colombo
Email: nkararunaw@hsph.harvard.edu

Nobutaka Kato
Office: Broad Institute
Phone: 617/714-7461
Email: nkato@hsph.harvard.edu

Amanda Lukens
Office: SPH1, RM 109
Phone: 617/432-1621
Email: alukens@broadinstitute.org

Daouda Ndiaye
Office: SPH 1, RM 711
Phone: 617/432-1295
Email: dndiaye@hsph.harvard.edu

Daniel Neafsey
Office: Broad Institute
Phone: 617/388-9427
Email: neafsey@broadinstitute.org

Swati Patankar
Email: patankar@iitb.ac.in

Ulf Riback
Uppsala University
uribacke@hsph.harvard.edu

Stephen Schaffner
Office: Broad Institute
Phone: 617/252-1923
Email: sfs@broadinstitute.org

Edmund Sybertz
Office: Broad Institute
Email: esybertz@hsph.harvard.edu

Visiting Scholar
Augosto Jose Nhabomba
Office: SPH 1, RM 706
Phone: 617/432-1621
Email: augusto.nhabomba@gmail.com

Research Staff
Katelyn Durfee
Office: SPH 1, RM 704
Phone: 617/432-1621
Email: kdurfee@hsph.harvard.edu

Courtney Edison
Office: SPH 1, RM 704
Phone: 617/432-1621
Email: cedison@hsph.harvard.edu

Elizabeth Hamilton
Office: SPH 1, RM 113
Phone: 617/432-1796
Email: hamilton@hsph.harvard.edu

Paul Hinkson
Office: SPH 1, RM 113
Phone: 617/432-1796
Email: phinkson@hsph.harvard.edu

Karell Pellé
Office: SPH 1, RM 107
Phone: 617/432-3073
Email: kgpelle@hsph.harvard.edu

Gilberto Ramirez
Office: SPH1, RM 704
Phone: 617/432-1621
Email: gilberto_ramirez@hms.harvard.edu

Graduate Students
Allison Demas
Office: SPH 1, RM 704
Phone: 617/432-1621
Email:  ademas@fas.harvard.edu

Wesley Wong
Office: SPH 1, RM 704
Phone: 617/432-1620
Email: wesleywong@fas.harvard.edu