Max Essex Lab

Faculty
Max Essex
Office: FXB, RM 401
Phone: 617/432-0975
Email: messex@hsph.harvard.edu

Principal Research Scientist
Vladimir Novitsky
Office: FXB, RM 304A
Phone: 617/432-1225
Email: vnovi@hsph.harvard.edu

Senior Research Associate
Hermann Bussmann
Email: hbussmann@bhp.org.bw

Research Associates
Aida Asmelash
Email: aasmelash@bhp.org.bw

Simani Gaseitsiwe
Email: sgaseitsiwe@bhp.org.bw

Iain MacLeod
Office: FXB 305B
Phone: 617/432-6667
Email: imacleod@hsph.harvard.edu

Joseph Makhema
Email: jmakhema@bhp.org.bw

Rosemary Musonda
Email: rmusonda@bhp.org.bw

Anthony Ogwu
Email: aogwu@bhp.org.bw

Scott Dryden-Peterson
Email: scott_peterson@post.harvard.edu

Rebeca Plank
Email: rplank@partners.org

Kathleen Powis
Email: kpowis@partners.org

Christopher Rowley
Email crowley1@bidmc.harvard.edu

William Wester
Email: cwwester@gmail.com

Postdoctoral Fellow
Rebecca Zash

Email: rzash@bidmc.harvard.edu

Clinical Trial Unit Manager
Molly Pretorius-Holme
Office: FXB, RM 406A
Phone: 617/432-4377
Email: mpretori@hsph.harvard.edu

Research Data Manager/Programmer
Nealia Khan
Office: FXB, RM 425A
Phone: 617/432-5038
Email: nkhan@hsph.harvard.edu

Project Associate
Mary Fran McLane
Office: FXB, RM 415
Phone: 617/432-1482
Email: mmclane@hsph.harvard.edu

Research Coordinator
Morgan Packer
Office: FXB, RM 304-B
Phone: 617/432-6008
Email: mpacker@hsph.harvard.edu

Research Staff
David Tim
Office: FXB, RM 304
Phone: 617/432-2027
Email: dtim@shph.harvard.edu

Melissa Zahralban-Steele
Office: FXB, RM 310
Phone: 617/432-2113
Email: mzahralb@hsph.harvard.edu

Graduate Student
Wen Xie
Office: FXB RM 303
Phone: 617/432-4683
Email: wenxie@fas.harvard.edu

FOGARTY STAFF
Fogarty Fellows
Mamadou Diallo
Email:hbadral@gmail.com

Mospele Mospele
Email: mosepele@hsph.harvard.edu

Washingtone Ochieng
Office: FXB 304
Phone: 617/432-4683
Email: wochieng@hsph.harvard.edu