Travel Awards

The Postdoc Association Travel Award is designed to provide financial support to Harvard Chan research fellows and research associates who have limited opportunities to attend a conference. The travel award is aimed at fellows that have not yet attended a conference during their postdoctoral studies at the School.

The winners:

Fall 2015:

Marthe Helene Havercamp

Claudia Trudel-Fitzgerald

Mara Barcelos

Christian Suharlim (Research Associate Travel Award)


Spring 2015:

Sarah Aroner

Alex Carll

Ashley Winning

Gamze Kuser Abali (International Kocaeli Travel Award)

Mercedes Sotos Prieto (International Kocaeli Travel Award)

Morteza Asgarzadeh (International Kocaeli Travel Award)


Fall 2014:

Shu Yang

Kerry Ivey

Maya Vadiveloo



Caroline Boeke, Epidemiology

Morteza Asgarzadeh, Nutrition

Jennifer Michel, Environmental Health

Cherie Ramirez (International Kocaeli Travel Award)

Myriam Afeiche (International Kocaeli Travel Award)

Jennifer Erdrich (International Kocaeli Travel Award)





Susan Gruber

Deirdre Tobias

Vasileia Varvarigou

Shilpa Bhupathiraju

Andrej Trauner

Zhong-wei Jia

Feyza Engin (International Kocaeli Travel Awards)

Alberto Caban-Martinez (International Kocaeli Travel Award)



Bradley Coleman, Department of Immunology and Infectious Diseases,

Djøra Soeteman, Center for Health Decision Science.



An Pan, Department of Nutrition

Karen Joynt, Department of Health Policy and Management