2013-2014 Fellows and Program Participants

2013-2014 Fellows and Program Participants (30th Group)

PHOTO_MELANI

Melani Cammett, PhD MA
USA
mcammett@hsph.harvard.edu
melani_cammett@brown.edu
Associate Professor, Brown University
The quality of primary health care in the Middle East

HUID PHOTO FARVID

Maryam Farvid, MSc, Ph.D.
Iran
mfarvid@hsph.harvard.edu
farvidm@yahoo.ca
Associate professor at Community Nutrition Department, Shahid Beheshti University of Medical Sciences, Iran
Adolescent and adult diet in relation to breast cancer risk

HUID PHOTO NADIA

Nadia Spada Fiori, MSc
Brazil
nfiori@hsph.harvard.edu
nsfiori@yahoo.com.br
Professor in the Department of Social Medicine at the Federal University of Pelotas – Brazil
Asthma symptoms and tobacco workers in Southern Brazil

HUID PHOTO HAO

Chun Hao, PhD, MSc
China
chao@hsph.harvard.edu
hao.chun.sc@gmail.com
The efficacy of peer-to-peer advertising through mobile communication tools on promoting HIV testing among men who have sex with men

HUID PHOTO MEG

Meg Henning, PhD, MA
USA
mhenning@keene.edu
mhenning@hsph.harvard.edu
Asst. Professor, Keene State College
Factors associated with school teachers’ attitudes toward HIV prevention education in Lusaka, Zambia

PHOTO_TAMIL

Tamil Kendall, Phd, MA
Canada
tkendall@hsph.harvard.edu
tkendall@interchange.ubc.ca
Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Women and Health Initiative, HSPH
Senior HIV Advisor, Balance, Mexico City, Mexico
Women’s health rights and realities: The policy and practice of integrating HIV and sexual and reproductive health services in Latin America

HUID PHOTO SKIM

Sujin Kim, PhD, MPH, BPharm
S. Korea
sujinkim@hsph.harvard.edu
ok-zzin@hanmail.net
Post Doctoral Researcher, Institute of Health and Environment, School of Public Health, Seoul National University
The effect of extending health insurance coverage on equity in preventive care utilization in South Korea

PHOTO_TAE-JIN

Tae-Jin Lee, PhD, MPH
S. Korea
tlee@hsph.harvard.edu
tjlee@snu.ac.kr
Professor, Graduate School of Public Health, Seoul National University
Does universal health coverage provide proper financial protection in Korea?

PHOTO_MARIKA

Marika Nomura-Baba, Ph.D., MHE
Japan
nomuraba@hsph.harvard.edu
Cooperating Researcher, Department of Public Health, Juntendo University
Recent trends in global nutrition policy and implications for Japan

PHOTO_SHIN

Shinichi Tomioka, MD, MSc, FYR
Japan
stomioka@hsph.harvard.edu
sunitsu@mskj.or.jp
Compression of morbidity in Japan: Structure of disease and long-term care