Visiting the School

Admissions Information Sessions

Admissions Information Sessions will provide attendees with an opportunity to learn about Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health’s degree programs and application process. A brief tour will be included as part of these sessions. In order to register for one of these sessions, please click on the date you would like to attend.

Date and time Location Event
Monday, June 29, 2015
10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
Boston, MA Admissions Information Session
Monday, July 13, 2015
10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
Boston, MA Admissions Information Session
Friday, July 24, 2015
2:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Boston, MA Admissions Information Session
Monday, August 17, 2015
10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
Boston, MA Admissions Information Session
Monday, September 21, 2015
10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
Boston, MA Admissions Information Session

If you would like to meet with a representative from the department in which you are interested on the day of your visit, we encourage you to arrange an appointment ahead of time. The contacts for each department are listed below.

Be sure to visit our chart on application and eligibility requirements prior to contacting the department. These information sessions will not cover the PhD application process. Please contact GSAS to inquire about the PhD.

Department/Program Contact Information

Doctor of Public Health drph@hsph.harvard.edu
Master of Public Health Roberta Gianfortoni (roberta@hsph.harvard.edu)
Biostatistics biostat_admissions@hsph.harvard.edu
Computational Biology and Quantitative Genetics smcompbio@hsph.harvard.edu
Environmental Health Exposure, Epidemiology, and Risk
Rose West (rwest@hsph.harvard.edu)
Barbara Zuckerman (bzuckerm@hsph.harvard.edu)
Occupational Health
David Christiani for SD, MPH, SM (dchris@hsph.harvard.edu)
Barbara Zuckerman (bzuckerm@hsph.harvard.edu)
Molecular and Integrative Physiological Sciences
Les Kobzik for SD (lkobzik@hsph.harvard.edu)
Deirdre Duckett for PhD (BPH@hsph.harvard.edu)
Barbara Zuckerman (bzuckerm@hsph.harvard.edu)
Epidemiology John Paulson (jpaulson@hsph.harvard.edu)
Genetics and Complex Disease Deirdre Duckett for PhD (BPH@hsph.harvard.edu)
Global Health and Population Barbara Heil (ajaimung@hsph.harvard.edu)
Health Policy and Management Anne Occhipinti (aocchipi@hsph.harvard.edu)

Part time, Non-residential Master of Science in Health Care Management for physician and dental executives
Colin Fleming (cfleming@hsph.harvard.edu)
Debbie Whitney for PhD (deborah_whitney@harvard.edu)
Immunology and Infectious Diseases Deirdre Duckett for PhD (BPH@hsph.harvard.edu)
Nutrition Stefanie Dean (sdean@hsph.harvard.edu )
Deirdre Duckett for PhD (BPH@hsph.harvard.edu)
Social and Behavioral Sciences
Elizabeth Solomon (esolomon@hsph.harvard.edu)