2017 Myrto Award Winner: Ciprian Crainiceanu

We are very excited to announce that Dr. Ciprian Crainiceanu will be this year’s recipient of the 2017 Myrto Lefkopoulou Distinguished Lectureship. Dr. Crainiceanu will be presented with the award and will deliver a lecture in September.

Dr. Crainiceanu received his PhD from Cornell University in 2003 and is currently a Professor in the Department of Biostatistics at Johns Hopkins University. He has distinguished himself as one of the leading biostatisticians of his generation by making seminal advances to health science through his work and implementing a compelling model of collaborative work and interdisciplinary scholarship.