Faculty

Lorelei Mucci, Head of Area
Prostate cancer, Twin Studies;
Tumor biomarkers and patho-epidemiology; cancer survivorship; circadian rhythm
lmucci@hsph.harvard.edu


hans-olov-thumbHans-Olov Adami
Prostate, cervix, colorectal, breast, and testicular cancer; nasopharyngeal carcinoma; NHL GWAS, case-control studies, cohort studies, screening, non-communicable diseases in Africa
hadami@hsph.harvard.edu


DIGIPIXPaolo Boffetta
Lung cancer and cancer prevention
Molecular and genetic epidemiology and epidemiologic methods
paolo.boffetta@i-pri.org


david-christianiDavid Christiani
Lung and esophageal cancer risk, survival and response to treatment;
biologic markers and environmental, genetic and molecular epidemiology
dchris@hsph.harvard.edu


BWH HeadshotsDaniel W. Cramer
Ovarian cancer risk and prevention
Risk factors, screening biomarkers, early detection
dcramer@partners.org


Immaculata

Immaculata DeVivo
Women’s  health (primarily endometrial cancer, but also breast and ovarian cancer)
Discovery and characterization of genetic biological markers
devivo@channing.harvard.edu


Eliassen, HeatherHeather Eliassen
Breast cancer risk and prevention
Lifestyle factors, hormones and biomarkers
heliasse@hsph.harvard.edu


Penney_FINALKathryn L. Penney
Prostate cancer survival, genomics, transcriptomics, metabolomics
kpenney@hsph.harvard.edu


Fiorentino, MichelangeloMichelangelo Fiorentino
Prostate cancer
Research in oncology and patho-epidemiological studies
michelangelo_fiorentino@dfci.harvard.edu


ed-giovannucciEdward Giovannucci
Prostate and colorectal cancer
Lifestyle factors relating to cancer and cancer prevention
egiovann@hsph.harvard.edu


hankinson-thumbSue Hankinson
Breast, endometrial, and ovarian cancer
Large cohort studies and biomarkers
sue.hankinson@channing.harvard.edu


Holmes, MichelleMichelle Holmes
Breast cancer
Lifestyle and breast cancer survivorship; non-communicable diseases in Africa
michelle.holmes@channing.harvard.edu


hunter-thumbDavid Hunter
Breast, colorectal, skin, and prostate cancer
Cohort studies and gene-environment interactions
dhunter@hsph.harvard.edu


kraft-thumbPeter Kraft
Breast, prostate and pancreatic cancer risk and prognosis
Inherited genetic risk factors, gene-environment interactions, statistical methods
pkraft@hsph.harvard.edu


Laden, FrancineFrancine Laden
Breast cancer, lung cancer, and non-Hodgkin’s lymphoma
Large prospective cohort study and environmental risk factors of cancer
francine.laden@channing.harvard.edu


pagona-lagiouPagona Lagiou
Breast cancer
Nutritional epidemiology of chronic diseases and cancer epidemiology
plagiou@hsph.harvard.edu


 Dr. Imin LeeI-Min Lee
Role of physical activity in preventing chronic diseases,
enhancing longevity and in women’s health
ilee@rics.bwh.harvard.edu


OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Shuji Ogino
Molecular pathological epidemiology (MPE); immuno-MPE;
pharmaco-MPE; causal inference-MPE; epidemiologic methods
shuji_ogino@dfci.harvard.edu


Smith-Warner, StephanieStephanie Smith-Warner
Breast, lung, colorectal, kidney, ovarian, and pancreatic cancer
Nutrition and cancer epidemiology
swarner@hsph.harvard.edu



Mingyang Song

Colorectal cancer risk and survivorship, gut microbiota, nutrition, and chemoprevention
msong@hsph.harvard.edu


stampfer-thumbMeir Stampfer
Prostate, breast, and colon cancer
Etiology of chronic diseases and nutrition in relation to chronic diseases
mstampfe@hsph.harvard.edu


rulla_tamimiRulla Tamimi
Breast cancer risk and survival
Intermediate markers of risk, circulating biomarkers, genetic predictors, tissue biomarkers
rulla.tamimi@channing.harvard.edu


Terry, KathrynKathryn Terry
Ovarian cancer
Genetic susceptibility, lifestyle factors, and etiologic heterogeneity
kterry@hsph.harvard.edu


ShelleyShelley Tworoger
Ovarian cancer, breast cancer
Biomarkers, tumor heterogeneity, modifiable risk factors, biorepository management
stworoge@hsph.harvard.edu


walter-willettWalter Willett
Breast and colon cancer
Biological markers, dietary relationships with cancer, and large cohort studies
wwillett@hsph.harvard.edu


Timothy Rebbeck
Molecular epidemiology studies of cancer etiology, outcomes, health disparities, and global health
Timothy_Rebbeck@DFCI.HARVARD.EDU


 

Xuehong Zhang

Liver cancer, primary prevention, early detection and diagnosis, proteomics, colorectal cancer, diet, energy balance, survivorship
poxue@channing.harvard.edu