Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Fellowship

Sponsored by the Office of Diversity and Inclusion, the Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion (EDI) Fellowship program was created to help address the needs of the Harvard Chan community. The EDI Fellowship is a cohort-based model, offering Fellows training, support, and mentorship from staff to co-develop, pilot, and facilitate workshops, events, and programs. These projects utilize critical principles of community-building and community engagement to advance the integration of diversity, equity, and inclusion across the Harvard Chan School and the university.

Examples of institutionalized and on-projects that EDI Fellows will lead include: the Youth in Public Health Summit and Health Equity and Leadership (HEAL) Conference; Power & Differences workshop; Self, Social, and Global Awareness training; iCAP;  underrepresented minority student support activities; prospective student recruitment; and Diversity Dashboards. In addition, EDI Fellows are responsible for organizing events and/or developing workshops and trainings to meet the evolving needs of the Harvard Chan community.

Information about the EDI Fellowship application process is posted in late August, and Fellows for that academic year are selected in September. For more information about the EDI Fellowship, contact ODI at odi@hsph.harvard.edu.

2019-2020 EDI Fellows

Jasmine Akuffo
Carl Ceraolo
Ayah Hamdan
Hae In Kim
Deja Knight
Jennifer Lee
Tariana V. Little
Sawhel Maali
Jessie Mai
Isha Nirola
Kelechi Okereke
Lily Shay
Valentina Vargas
Keona Wynne






2018-2019: Kelley Butler, Nayely Chavez, Dennis Dacarett-Galeano, José Gonzalez, Jasmine Hall, Jonathan Hill-Rorie, Tariana V. Little, Sherine Andreine Powerful, Erica L. Reaves, Saadia Sediqzadah, Thamara Subramanian, Tajah Tubbs, Keona Wynne

2017-2018: Marilyn Cabrera, Nayely Chavez, Yvette Efevbera, José Gonzalez, Jasmine Hall, Jonathan Hill-Rorie, Jessica Huang, New Latthivongskorn, Tariana V. Little, Chrissy Kreider, Erica L. Reaves, Thamara Subramanian, Alvin Tran, Corrina Wainwright

2016-2017: Naomi Adjei, Marilyn Cabrera, Caitlin Chan, Yvette Efevbera, Gabriel Lopez, Michelle Lough, Paul Reeping , Sebastian Suarez, Alvin Tran, Kelechi Weze