International Sites

 

United States

Boston, MA – Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health
Felipe Fregni, MD, PhD, MMSc, MPH, MEd Email: felipe.fregni@ppcr.org

Argentina

Buenos Aires, Argentina – Centro Oftalmologico Charles Patricio Schlottmann Email: schlottp@yahoo.com.ar

Neuquen, Patagonia, Argentina – CMIC Salud
Juan Manuel Linares
Email: juanmanuel.linares.86@gmail.com

Brazil

Belem, Para, Brazil (Hospital RioMar – Hapvida)
Kenneth Almeida
Email: kenneth.almeida@hapvida.com.br

Belo Horizonte, Brazil – Virtu Oftalmogoia
Joao Neves de Medeiros
Email: joaonevesdemedeiros@yahoo.com.br

Brasilia, Brazil – IDOR
Lucila Soares da Silva Rocha
Email: lucilassr@gmail.com

Campinas, Brazil – Faculdade São Leopoldo Mandic
Tais Hortensio
Email: tais.hortencio@slmandic.edu.br

Campinas, Brazil – UNICAMP
Carolina Lins, MD
Email: ppcrunicamp@gmail.com

Curitiba, Brazil
Miguel Morita Fernandes da Silva
Email: mim247@mail.harvard.edu

Curitiba, Brazil – Hospital Santa Cruz – Rede D’Or
Raphael Alves
Email: rgalves@gmail.com

Fortaleza, Brazil – Hapvida (Hospital Antonio Prudente)
Kenneth Almeida
Email: kenneth.almeida@hapvida.com.br

Goias, Brazil – Hapvida (Hospital America)
Kenneth Almeida
Email: kenneth.almeida@hapvida.com.br

Londrina, Brazil – PUCPR
Alcindo Cerci Neto
Email: alcindo.cerci@gmail.com

Manaus, Amazon, Brazil – Federal University of Amazon
Robson Amorim
Email: amorim.robson@gmail.com

Passo Fundo, RS, Brazil – Clinica Kozma
Stephan Pinheiro
Email: pinheiro94ms@gmail.com

Porto Alegre, Brazil – Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul (UFRGS)
Wolnei Caumo, MD
Email: wcaumo@hcpa.edu.br

Ribeirão Preto, São Paulo Brazil – Hapvida (Hospital São Francisco)
Kenneth Almeida
Email: kenneth.almeida@hapvida.com.br

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil – Instituto de Educação Médica IDOMED
João Antonio Pereira Correia
Email: joao.correia@yduqs.com.br

Ribeirao Preto, Sao Paulo, Brazil – USP-RP
Taiza Edwards
taiza@fmrp.usp.br

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil – Instituto D’Or de Pesquisa e Ensino
Daniella Parente
Email: daniella.parente@gmail.com

Salvador, Brazil – Centro Medico Mater Dei Salvador
Juleilda Nunes, MD
Email: juleilda.nunes@ppcr.org
João Paulo Velloso Medrado Santos
Email: jpaulo.medrado@ppcr.org

Salvador, Brazil – Hospital São Rafael, IDOR
Livia Andrade
Email: lmsandrade@yahoo.com.br

São Paulo, Brazil – A.C. Camargo Cancer Center
Felipe Coimbra, MD
Email: drfelipecoimbra@gmail.com

São Paulo, Brazil – Beneficência Portuguesa de São Paulo
Ana Beatriz and Marcos Magalhaes
Emails: ana.akel@bp.org.br, marcos.magalhaes@bp.org.b

São Paulo, Brazil – Butantan Institute
Dr. Esper Georges Kallás
Email: marcelo.santoro@butantan.gov.br

São Paulo, Brazil – FM ABC
Marcelo Rodrigues Bacci, MD, PhD
Email: mcbacci@yahoo.com

São Paulo, Brazil – HCor Research Institute (IP-HCor)
Alexandre Biasi
Email: abiasi@hcor.com.br

São Paulo, Brazil – Hospital Oswaldo Cruz
Daniela Laranja, Icaro Boszczowski MD
Emails: icaro.boszczowski@haoc.com.br, daniela.ro- drigues@haoc.com.br

São Paulo, Brazil – Hospital Santa Catarina
Paulista Andre Mateus, MD
Email: andre.mateus@ppcr.org

São Paulo, Brazil – Hospital Sírio Libanês
Tiago Lazzaretti, MD
Email: tiagot86@hotmail.com

São Paulo, Brazil – Instituto D’Or de Pesquisa e Ensino
Camila Motta Venchiarutti Moniz, MD, PhD
Email: camila_med33@yahoo.com.br

São Paulo, Brazil – IBCC Oncologia
Felipe Melo Cruz, MD, PhD
Email: felipemcruz@yahoo.com.br

São Paulo, Brazil – Universidade de São Paulo (USP)
Linamara Rizzo Battistella
Email: linamara.battistella@hc.fm.usp.br

Chile

Santiago, Chile – Abbott
Milagro Sosa
Email: milagro.sosa@abbott.com

Santiago, Chile – Clinica Alemana
Paula Munoz Venturelli, MD
Email: pmventurelli@gmail.com

Santiago, Chile – Clinica Davila
Jose Retamal
Email: jose.retamal@davila.cl

Santiago Chile – Hospital del Trabajador
Pablo Carreno Montenegro PT, MsC
Email: picarrenom@achs.cl

China

Guangzhao, China
Dian Zeng, MD
Email: dianzeng@neuromodulationlab.org

Colombia

Bogota, Colombia – Abbott EPD
Karen Hurtado Colorado, MD
Email: karen.hurtado@ppcr.org

Cali, Colombia – ICESI
Jaime Alberto Restrepo Tovar
Email: jarestrepo@icesi.edu.co

Costa Rica

San Jose, Costa Rica – UCIMED
Fanny Chan, Email: chansf@ucimed.com
Sebastian Ospina, Email: ospinahs@icimed.cr

Dominican Republic

Santiago, Dominican Republic
Maria Zunilda Nunez
Email: nunez.zunilda@gmail.com

Santo Domingo, DR – CEDIMAT
Julia Rodriguez, MD MSc
Email: jjrodriguez@cedimat.net

Santo Domingo, DR – Two Oceans in Health
Marija Miric, MA, PhD
Email: mmiric@twooceans.health

Ecuador

Cuenca, Ecuador – Universidad de Cuenca
Dunia Abad
Email: dunia.abadc@ucuenca.edu.ec

Guayaquil, Ecuador – Clinica Borja
Francisco Borja
Email: francisco.borja-2019@ppcr.org

Quito, Ecuador – Abbott
Cristina Chavez
Email: cristinaantonieta.chavez@abbott.com

Germany

Chemnitz, Germany
Prof. Dr. med. habil. Lutz Mirow
Email: l.mirow@skc.de

Dresden, Germany
Timo Siepmann, MD
Email: timo.siepmann@uniklinikum-dresden.de

Munich, Germany
Danielle Wendling
Email: Danielle.Wendling@med.uni-muenchen.de

Guatemala

Guatemala City, Guatemala – Francisco Marroquin University
Jose Francisco Molares
Email: ppmorales@ufm.edu

Honduras

Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Manuel Sierra, Alejandro Young, Marcela Bane
Emails: alejandro.young@unitec.edu.hn, manuel.sierra@unitec.edu.hn, marcebane@gmail.com

Italy

Milano, Italy – Fondazione Don Carlo Gnocchi Onlus 
Alessia Gallucci, MD
Email: alessia.gallucci-2021@ppcr.org

Japan

Tokyo, Japan
Keiko Ueda, MD
Email: keiko.ueda@ppcr.org

Mexico

Mexico City, Mexico – INN
Daniel San Juan, MD
Email: pegaso31@yahoo.com
Alejandro Rodríguez Camacho
Email: arc.oncoradio@gmail.com

Mexico City, Mexico – Tec de Monterrey, CCM
Blanca Bazan Perkins
Email: blancaperkins@gmail.com

Paraguay

Asunción, Paraguay – Universidad del Pacífico
Daniela Garlisi
Email: danielagarlisi01@gmail.com

Peru

Lima, Peru – UPeU
Luis Rivera
Email: luis.rivera-2023@ppcr.org, rectorado@upeu.edu.pe

Lima, Peru – USMP
Tamara Jorquiera, MD, Msc
Email: tjorquiera@usmp.edu.pe

Portugal

Porto, Portugal – Universidade Portucalense (UPT)
Jorge Leite
Email: jorgel@mail.upt.pt

Qatar

Doha, Qatar
Mohamed Hashim, MD
Email: mohamed.hashim@ppcr.org

Saudi Arabia

Mecca, Saudi Arabia – Al Qura University
Abdul Haseeb
Email: abdul.haseeb@ppcr.org

Spain

Madrid, Spain – Merz Pharma
Carlos Cordero Garcia, MD
Email: carlos.cordero@ppcr.org

Switzerland

Basel, Switzerland
Melissa Lee Fen Amrein
Email: melissaleefen.amrein@usb.ch

Groups

EBaSMMAI Group, Italy
Salvatore Minnella
Email: salvatore.minnella@ppcr.org

SOSORT Group, Italy
Fabio Zaina
Email: fabio.zaina@isico.it

EUROFARMA Group, Brazil
Daniele Hamamoto
Email: dani_rp08@hotmail.com, daniele.hamamoto@eurofarma.com

SAESP, Brazil
Maria Jose Carmona
Email: maria.carmona@fm.usp.br
Vanessa Carvalho
Email: vanessahcarvalho74@gmail.com
Julia Araujo
Email: rii@saesp.org.br

Professor Areerat Suputtitada, MD Group Thailand
Areerat Suputtitada,MD
Email: prof.areerat@gmail.com

Hospital Português, Recife Group, Brazil
Mario Teles
Email: mailto:mariodiegotc@yahoo.com.br


 

 

Application for becoming a 2025 site center

The core mission of Principles and Practice of Clinical Research is to offer training in clinical research and create a global network of clinical researchers. Our program uses cutting edge technology to accelerate and promote training in clinical research.

If you are interested in establishing a PPCR 2025 Site Center, please contact the program coordinators at 2025coordinator@ppcr.org. Initial requirements for a site are a minimum of 10 students with the appropriate technological support, see below.

  • Video-conference equipment is required
  • Internet for video conference – minimum of download speed of 5mpbs and upload speed of 1mbps
  • Wireless internet for students – minimum of download speed of 2mpbs
  • 1 fixed IP address for connecting to the Zoom webinar is recommended.
  • Minimum of 1 microphone for students
  • Projector in the room
  • Room: Meeting room with power outlets for connecting laptops and with seats and desks for students preferable.
  • Speaker in the room
  • Technician: A technician must be available at least one hour before each lecture begins to connect with the conference session and to test audio quality.