EH PhD Student Directory

Nicole Almanzar
nalmanzar@g.harvard.edu
Area of Specialization:
Neuroimmunology
Faculty Advisor:
Adam Haber & Isaac Chiu 
Keywords: 
Air Pollution, Asthma, Cellular Biology, Environmental Justice, Genomics, Indoor Environment, Inflammation, Physiology, Respiratory, Socio Environment 


Sanjana Bhaskar
sbhaskar@g.harvard.edu
Area of Specialization: Environmental Epidemiology
Faculty Advisor: Gary Adamkiewicz
Keywords: Epidemiology, Air pollution, Biostatistics, Environmental Exposure Assessment, Environmental Justice, Indoor Environment


William Borchert
wborchert@g.harvard.edu
Area of Specialization: Environmental Epidemiology
Faculty Advisor: Francine Laden
Keywords: Air Pollution, Cardiovascular, Climate Change Epidemiology, Geospatial


Edgar Castro
edgar_castro@g.harvard.edu
Area of Specialization: Environmental Epidemiology
Faculty Advisor: Joel Schwartz
Keywords: Air Pollution, Biostatistics, Built Environment, Cardiovascular, Climate Change, Epidemiology, Environmental Justice, Exposure Assessment, Food, Geospatial, Mortality, Risk Assessment, Stress


Marissa Chan
marissachan@hsph.harvard.edu
Area of Specialization: Environmental Epidemiology
Faculty Advisor: Tamarra James-Todd
Keywords: Environmental Justice, Beauty Justice, Racial/Ethnic Disparities, Endocrine Disruptors, Personal Care Products, Community-Engagement


Futu Chen
fchen@g.harvard.edu
Area of Specialization: Environmental Epidemiology
Faculty Advisor: Gary Adamkiewicz
Keywords: Air Pollution, Biostatistics, Built Environment, Cardiovascular,  Environmental Justice, Indoor Environment, Socio Environment


Julian (Chen) Chen
chenchen@hsph.harvard.edu
Area of Specialization: Environmental Health/Occupational Health
Faculty Advisor:
Stefanos Kales
Keywords: Air Pollution, Biostatistics, Cardiovascular, Climate Change, Elderly, Engineering, Epidemiology, Food, Indoor Environment, Injuries, Occupational Health, Respiratory, Socio Environment, Stress


Marina (Di) Chen
dichen@hsph.harvard.edu
Area of Specialization: Environmental Exposure Assessment
Faculty Advisor: Jack Spengler
Keywords: Built Environment, Genomics, Indoor Environment, Microbiome


Sherry (Siyu ) Chen 
siyuchen1@g.harvard.edu
Area of Specialization: Environmental Health Molecular Physiology
Faculty Advisor: Zachary D. Nagel
Keywords: DNA Repair, Cancer, Drug Resistance, Single-cell RNA Sequencing, Environmental Mutagen


Kyle Colonna
kcolonna@g.harvard.edu
Area of Specialization:
Risk and Decision Sciences
Faculty Advisor:
John Evans
Keywords: Air Pollution, Cardiovascular, Covid-19,  Epidemiology. Exposure Assessment, Respiratory, Risk Assessment


Sandra Dedesko
sdedesko@g.harvard.edu
Area of Specialization: Environmental Exposure Assessment
Faculty Advisor: Joe Allen
Keywords: Built Environment, Cognitive Function, Exposure Assessment, Indoor Environment, Indoor Air Quality, Sustainability, Wellbeing


Shuxin Dong
shuxindong@hsph.harvard.edu 
Area of Specialization: Environmental Epidemiology
Faculty Advisor: Antonella Zanobetti
Keywords: Air Pollution, Biostatics, Cancer, Cardiovascular, Climate Change, Cognitive, Elderly, Epidemiology, Geospatial


Justin Farmer
jfarmer@g.harvard.edu
Area of Specialization: Environmental Epidemiology
Faculty Advisor: Marc Weisskopf
Keywords: Biostatistics, Built Environment, Cognitive, Elderly, Environmental Justice, Epidemiology, Geospatial, Metals, Socio Environment


Midori Flores
midoriflores@g.harvard.edu
Area of Specialization: Aerospace Environmental Health
Faculty Advisor: Flaminia Caterrucia
Keywords: Air Pollution, Built Environment, Cell Mechanics, Cellular Biology, Epigenetics, Exposure Assessment, Genomics, Indoor Environment, Industrial Hygiene, Inflammation, Metals, Nano-Materials, Occupational Health, Organic Chemicals, Radiation, Risk Assessment, Stress


Ruby Hickman 
rhickman@g.harvard.edu
Area of Specialization: Environmental Health Epidemiology
Faculty Advisor: Marc Weisskopf
Keywords: Biomarkers, Cognitive, Epidemiology, Elderly, Exposure Assessment, Metals, Perinatal, Reproductive.


Jake Jensen
jjensen@g.harvard.edu
Area of Specialization: Neuroimmunology
Faculty Advisor: Carla Kim
Keywords: Air Pollution, Cancer, Cellular Biology, Respiratory


Lissah Johnson
lissah_johnson@g.harvard.edu
Area of Specialization: Environmental Exposures
Faculty Advisor: Kristopher Sarosiek
Keywords:  Cancer, Cell Mechanics, Environmental Justice, Indoor Environment, Industrial Hygiene, Inflammation, Nano-Materials, Medical Exposures, Organic Chemicals, Physiology, Reproductive


Jordana Leader
Jordana@hsph.Harvard.esu
Area of Specialization: Environmental and Reproductive Health
Faculty Advisor: Russ Hauser
Keywords: Cognitive, Epidemiology, Organic Chemicals, Perinatal, Reproductive


Bryce (Zichuan) Li
zichuan_li@g.harvard.edu
Area of Specialization: Environmental Health Epidemiology
Faculty Advisor: Adam Haber
Keywords: Air Pollution, Asthma, Indoor Environment,  Respiratory


Jahred Liddie
jliddie@hsph.harvard.edu
Area of Specialization: Environmental Exposure Assessment
Faculty Advisor: Elise Sunderland
Keywords: Biostatistics, Engineering, Environmental Justice, Geospatial, Organic Chemicals, Socio Environment, Sustainability, Water Pollution


Shelton Lo
sheltonlo@g.harvard.edu
Area of Specialization: Environmental Epidemiology
Faculty Advisor: David Christiani
Keywords: Cancer


Tabitha Lumour-Mensah 
tlumourmensah@hsph.harvard.edu
Area of Specialization: Environmental Health Epidemiology
Faculty Advisor: Bernardo Lemos
Keywords:  Cellular Biology, Epidemiology, Epigenetic, Exposure Assessment Cell Mechanics, Metals,  Perinatal, Reproductive, Water Pollution


Dean Marengi
dean_marengi@g.harvard.edu
Area of Specialization: Environmental Epidemiology
Faculty Advisor: Susan Korrick
Keywords: Air Pollution, Biostatistics, Cognitive,  Exposure Assessment, Geospatial, Inflammation, Perinatal, Physiology, Reproductive


Unnati Mehta
umehta@g.harvard.edu
Area of Specialization: Environmental Epidemiology
Faculty Advisor: Jaime E. Hart
Keywords: Epidemiology, Air Pollution, Greenness, Walkability, Built  Environment, Exposome, Mental Health, Metabolomics, Mixtures, Environmental Justice


Carolina de Athayde Mendonça
carolina_mendonca@g.harvard.edu
Area of Specialization: Environmental/Occupational Health Molecular Epidemiology
Faculty Advisor: Bernardo Lemos
Keywords: Epigenetics, Genomics


Marwa Osman 
marwaosman@g.harvard.edu
Area of Specialization: Biomedical Science and Environmental Health Epidemiology
Faculty Advisor: Kristopher Sarosiek and Marc Weisskopf
Keywords: Biomarkers, Cellular Biology, Exposure Assessment,  Metals,  Perinatal,  Physiology, Radiation


Caroline Park
cspark@fas.harvard.edu
Area of Specialization: Environmental Epidemiology
Faculty Advisor: Sam Myers
Keywords: Climate Change, Food Food insecurity, Statistical Modeling


Jennifer Rooney
jrooney@hsph.harvard.edu 
Area of Specialization: Environmental Epidemiology  
Faculty Advisor: 
Jaime Hart
Keywords: Air Pollution, Asthma, Biomarkers, Epidemiology, Exposure Assessment, Geospatial,  Indoor Environment, Inflammation, Physiology, Respiratory


Emily Silva
esilva@hsph.harvard.edu
Area of Specialization: Environmental and Reproductive Health
Faculty Advisor: Shruthi Mahalingaiah
Keywords: Air Pollution, Epidemiology, Nano-Materials, Organic Chemicals, Reproductive 


Pablo Taddei
ptaddei@g.harvard.edu
Area of Specialization: Environmental Exposure Assessment
Faculty Advisor: Jack Spengler
Keywords: Built Environment, Climate Change, Cognitive,  Exposure Assessment, Indoor Environment,  Sustainability,  Wellbeing


Hantao Wang
hantao_wang@g.harvard.edu
Area of Specialization: Occupational Epidemiology 
Faculty Advisor:
David Christiani
Keywords: Biostatistics, Epidemiology, Exposure Assessment, Genomics, Industrial Hygiene, Occupational Health, Respiratory, Risk Assessment


Veronica Wang
vwang@hsph.harvard.edu
Area of Specialization: Environmental Epidemiology
Faculty Advisor: Petros Koutrakis
Keywords: Air Pollution, Reproductive, Perinatal, Epidemiology, Exposure Assessment, Biostatistics


Chihfu Wei
chihfuwei@g.harvard.edu
Area of Specialization: Environmental & Occupational Epidemiology
Faculty Advisor:  Maitreyi Mazumdar
Keywords: Food, Genomics Perinatal, Metals, Water Pollution


Joseph Wilson
joseph_wilson@g.harvard.edu
Area of Specialization: Exposure Assessment
Faculty Advisor: Gary Adamkiewicz
Keywords: Air Pollution, Asthma, Built Environment, Environmental Justice, Exposure Assessment, Geospatial, Indoor Environment, Pediatric, Respiratory, Socio Environment, Stress


Grete Wilt
gwilt@fas.harvard.edu
Area of Specialization: Environmental Epidemiology
Faculty Advisor: Peter James
Keywords: Built Environment, Exposure, Geospatial,  Mobility, Physical Activity, Socio Environment, Smartphones, Wearables


Charlotte Wirth
cwirth@fas.harvard.edu 
Area of Specialization: Neuroimmunology and Neurotoxicity
Faculty Advisor: Quan Liu
Keywords: Biomarkers, Cellular Biology, Cognitive, Inflammation, Neurodegeneration, Metals, Physiology, Water Pollution 


Ting Zhai
tingzhai@g.harvard.edu
Area of Specialization: Environmental/Occupational Molecular Epidemiology
Faculty Advisors: Zac Nagel & David Christiani
Keywords: Biomarkers, Cancer, Cellular Biology, Epidemiology,  Genomics, Respiratory


Yu Zhang
yuzhang@hsph.harvard.edu
Area of Specialization: Environmental and Reproductive Epidemiology
Faculty Advisors: Carmen Messerlian
Keywords: Biostatistics, Epidemiology, Immunity, Maternal, Nutrition, Organic Chemicals, Pediatrics, Perinatal,  Reproductive


Jane (Zijing) Zhu
zijingzhu@g.harvard.edu|
Area of Specialization: Environmental Health– Mechanisms of Disease
Faculty Advisors: Zhi-min Yuan
Keywords: Cancer, Cellular Biology, Immunometabolism, Wetlab