Our Office Hours

90 Smith Street Office Hours

The Harvard Chan School, Office of Human Resources’s office hours are Monday – Friday from 9:00 A.M. – 5:00 P.M., except for the below scheduled holidays.

Kresge and Landmark HR Open Office Hours  

HR provides open office hours at the Kresge Building and 401 Park (formerly known as the Landmark Center).  The goal is to physically have someone from HR available to meet in person and to answer any questions.

The open office hours are held on the following days, times and specific locations:

  • Kresge Building: First Tuesday and Thursday of every month from 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. in Kresge 504
  • 401 Park (formerly known as the Landmark Center):  Third Tuesday of every month from 9:30 a.m. – 12:30 noon at the Landmark Center, 3rd Floor East; directions to the specific location.

 


Holiday Closings

2021

  • New Year’s Day – Friday, Jan. 1, 2021
  • Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday – Monday, Jan. 18
  • Presidents’ Day – Monday, Feb. 15
  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 31
  • Juneteenth – Friday, June 18 (observed)
  • Independence Day – Monday, July 5 (observed)
  • Labor Day – Monday, Sept. 6
  • Columbus Day (Federal) / Indigenous Peoples’ Day (City of Cambridge) – Monday, Oct. 11
  • Veterans Day – Thursday, Nov. 11
  • Thanksgiving – Thursday, Nov. 25
  • Friday after Thanksgiving – Friday, Nov. 26
  • Christmas Eve 1/2 day – Thursday, Dec. 23 (observed)
  • Christmas Day – Friday, Dec. 24 (observed)
  • Winter Recess – Dec. 27 to Dec. 30
  • New Year’s Day – Friday, Dec. 31 (observed)