Total Faculty 472
Primary Appointments 192
Tenured 89

Members of the Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health faculty have received many honors and major academic and research awards, including:

  • two Nobel Prizes
  • five MacArthur Awards
  • the National Medal of Science
  • the Charles Mott Prize
  • the American Public Health Association’s Sedgwick Memorial Medal
  • the Albert Lasker Clinical Medical Research Award
  • Thailand’s Prince Mahidol Award
  • the American Diabetes Association’s Outstanding Scientific Achievement Award

The School also employs approximately 122 research scientists; 928 postdoctoral research fellows, research associates, instructors, and other annuals; and 847 core School professional and administrative support staff.