5 Pillars of Focus

MET’s Diversity and Inclusion Committee is focused on five key action areas, in line with the ODI strategic priorities.

Creating Space/ Presence & Reporting

Luis Hernandez – Co-Chair of Committee
Faculty Coordinator
lhernandez@hsph.harvard.edu

Recruitment

Karen Inouye
Research Scientist
kinouye@hsph.harvard.edu

William Mair
Associate Professor
wmair@hsph.harvard.edu

Outreach

Tony Hui
Assistant Professor
shui@hsph.harvard.edu

Ayon Ibrahim
Postdoctoral Fellow
aibrahim@hsph.harvard.edu

Krystle Kalafut
BPH Graduate Student
kkalafut@fas.harvard.edu

Community and Events

Yohannes Abere Ambaw
Postdoctoral Fellow
yambaw@hsph.harvard.edu

Tom Kelleher
Department Coordinator
tkelleher@hsph.harvard.edu

Meghan Wilkinson
Research Assistant
mwilkinson@hsph.harvard.edu

Training

Aaron Hosios
Postdoctoral Fellow
ahosios@hsph.harvard.edu

Jessalyn Ubellacker
Assistant Professor
jubellacker@hsph.harvard.edu

If you would like to be involved or anonymously share feedback with our committee please use THIS LINK.

Our committee recently gathered information, through a survey, from the Department of Molecular Metabolism, to review our own climate as it relates to diversity and inclusion. If you are a member of our department and would like to review the results of our survey, please contact tkelleher@hsph.harvard.edu