External Scientific Advisory Committee

A multi-disciplinary External Science Advisory Committee (ESAC) of distinguished scientists is formed to provide annual review and guidance on ENMs of interest, research progress, and research priorities for the Center. The ESAC is comprised of experts in material synthesis, exposure assessment, nanomanufacturing, chemistry, nanotoxicology, risk assessment, and public policy and members from industry. The ESAC Committee meets annually at Harvard to review Center activities.

Vincent Castranova Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, School of Pharmacy, West Virginia University, West Virginia
Former Chief of the Pathology and Physiology Research Branch, NIOSH Health Effects Laboratory Division, West Virginia

Sotiris E. Pratsinis Professor, Particle Technology Laboratory, ETH Zürich, Switzerland

Ahmed Busnaina, WL Smith Chair and University Distinguished Professor, Mechanical and Industrial Engineering, Northeastern University, Boston, Massachusetts

Robert H. Hurt Professor of Engineering, Brown University, Providence, Rhode Island

Treye Thomas Leader of the Chemical Hazards Program, Office of Hazard Identification, U.S. Consumer Products Safety Commission, Maryland