Course Evaluations

Overview

Harvard Chan Student Course Evaluations

Student evaluations of courses are one important tool for improving the quality of teaching and learning at the Harvard Chan School. Course instructors value students’ honest and constructive feedback, and the school uses these evaluations to make improvements to courses and to the overall quality of education here.

Course Evaluations and Student Comments

Course Evaluation Timeline AY 2019 – 2020

System Opens
System Closes
Public Release
June
Monday, June 17, 2019 Friday, July 5, 2019 Monday, July 15, 2019
Summer 1
Monday, July 22, 2019 Friday, September 6, 2019 Monday, September 16, 2019
Summer 2 & Summer
Monday, August 12, 2019 Friday, September 6, 2019 Monday, September 16, 2019
Fall 1
Monday, October 21, 2019 Friday, November 8, 2019 Monday, November 18, 2019
Fall 2 & Fall
Monday, December 16, 2019 Friday, January 3, 2020 Monday, January 13, 2020
Winter Session
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 Friday, February 14, 2020 Monday, February 24, 2020
Spring 1
Monday, March 9, 2020 Friday, March 27, 2020 Monday, April 6, 2020
Spring 2 & Spring
Monday, May 11, 2020 Friday, May 29, 2020 Monday, June 8, 2020

Questions and Answers about the Course Evaluation System