Harvard Chan Women of Color Collective

The mission of the Harvard Chan Women of Color Collective is to unite Harvard Chan women of color and all allies through social support, networking, advocacy, mentorship and leadership building with an overarching emphasis on health, wellness and empowerment. WOCC aims to create an inclusive community space in which members can explore issues and solutions pertaining to women of color through an intersectional lens. It is our hope to foster pan-Harvard collaborations to strengthen interdisciplinary dialogue and leadership opportunities in order to propel our mission beyond the walls of the institution

The objectives of the Harvard Chan Women of Color Collective are:

  • To create a community focused on issues and/or solutions that affect and are affected by women of color
  • To provide opportunities for members to learn, explore, appreciate and support women of color every day
  • To foster pan-Harvard collaborations with other graduate schools and the college.
  • To disseminate information about events, symposia, lectures, and conferences about issues of interest to women of color
  • To spotlight overshadowed health disparities in the United States.
  • To provide periodic community service opportunities at Harvard Chan and the greater Boston area.

For the latest updates and events please join our Facebook group at: https://www.facebook.com/groups/128192171227619/

To subscribe to our listserv and get weekly emails with events, please go to: https://hsphsun3.harvard.edu/mailman/listinfo/hsphwocc

 

HSPH WOCC Board Members 2017-2018

 

Strategy and Operations Co-Chair

Student Name: Magali Flores Harvard

Email address: mflores@hsph.harvard.edu

 

Strategy and Operations Co-Chair

Student Name: Diana Ha

Email address: dianaha@hsph.harvard.edu

 

Public Relations Co-Chair

Student Name: Nayely Chavez

Email address: nchavez@hsph.harvard.edu

 

Public Relations Co-Chair

Student Name: Clare Lin

Email address: clin@hsph.harvard.edu

 

Finance Chair

Student Name: Yui Saringkarisate

Email address: ksaringkarisate@hsph.harvard.edu

 

Wellness and Empowerment Committee Co-Chair

Student Name: Nambi Ndugga

Email address: nndugga@hsph.harvard.edu

 

Wellness and Empowerment Committee Co-Chair

Student Name: Tolani Akinola

Email address: makinola@hsph.harvard.edu

 

Skills and Education Committee Co-Chair

Student Name: Begum Kalyoncu

Email address: kalyoncu@hsph.harvard.edu

 

Skills and Education Committee Co-Chair

Student Name: Noelle Martinez

Email address: nmartinez@hsph.harvard.edu

 

Political Involvement Committee Co-Chair

Student Name: Estivaliz Castro

Email address: ecastro@hsph.harvard.edu

 

Political Involvement Committee Co-Chair

Student Name: Noor Zanial

Email address: nzanial@hsph.harvard.edu