Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

A Conversation with Dr. Ghassan Abu-Sittah

December 11th, 2023 @ 11:00 am - 12:30 pm

Virtual
Webinar: A Conversation with Dr. Ghassan Abu-Sittah. Monday, December 11, 2023. 11am EST. Logos for: FXB Center for Health & Human Rights, The Center for Middle Eastern Studies at Harvard University, Palestine Program for Health and Human Rights, Harvard Divinity School Religion and Public Life's Religion, Conflict, and Peace Initiative, Birzeit University.

Date and Time: Monday, December 11 at 11:00am EST | 6:00pm EET | 4:00pm GMT

Location: Zoom – Register Here

Join the Palestine Program for Health and Human Rights, a partnership program between the François-Xavier Bagnoud Center for Health and Human Rights and the Institute of Community and Public Health at Birzeit University, in conversation with Dr. Ghassan Abu-Sittah. Dr. Abu-Sittah is British-Palestinian plastic and reconstructive surgeon who has spent the past several weeks working in hospitals in northern Gaza. He will share with us first-hand accounts of his experience caring for patients during the latest war. A Q&A session will follow the presentation.

This webinar is co-sponsored by the Center for Middle Eastern Studies and the Religion, Conflict, and Peace Initiative at Harvard Divinity School.

Details

Date: December 11th, 2023
Time: 11:00 am - 12:30 pm
Calendars: School-wide Events, University-wide Events
Event types: Lectures / Seminars / Forums

Venue

Virtual