Events and Opportunities

Learn More Online

We invite you to join us for a virtual event. We offer bi-weekly virtual information sessions which cover the DrPH, MHCM, SM, and MPH degree programs. The PhD programs are not covered in detail during these sessions. If you have questions about the PhD programs, we welcome you to attend the session and suggest you set up a time to speak with the respective PhD program.

Virtual Admissions Information Sessions:

Thursday, August 13, 4pm-5pm (ET): Click here to register
Wednesday, August 26, 9am-10am (ET): Click here to register

Tuesday, September 8, 12pm-1pm (ET): Click here to register
Thursday, September 24, 4pm-5pm (ET): Click here to register

Wednesday, October 7, 9am-10am (ET): Click here to register

Tuesday, November 10, 12pm-1pm (ET): Click here to register
Monday, November 23, 4pm-5pm (ET): Click here to register

*Application deadline Tuesday, December 1, 2020*

Wednesday, December 16, 12pm-1pm (ET): Click here to register

2020 Recruitment Calendar

Date Location Event
Thursday, August 13, 2020 from 4:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. (WIB) Online EducationUSA Indonesia U.S Graduate School Virtual Fair
Saturday, August 15, 2020 from 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. Online 2020 American Indians Accessing Health Professions Program
Tuesday, September 15, 2020 from 1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. Online Idealist
Wednesday, September 16, 2020 from 9:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Online This is Public Health
Friday, September 17, 2020 from 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. Online Jackson State University Virtual Graduate and Professional School Day
Friday, September 25, 2020 from 1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. Online Idealist
Tuesday, September 29, 2020 from 1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. Online Idealist
Thursday, October 1, 2020 from 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. (MT) Online Exploring Grad School Virtual Fair
Thursday, October 8, 2020 from 1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. Online Idealist
Tuesday, October 13, 2020 from 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. Online Science and Environmental Studies Virtual Fair
Thursday, October 15, 2020 from 10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. Online Black Doctoral Network Virtual Graduate and Career Fair
Thursday to Saturday, October 15 to 17, 2020 Online American Indian Science and Engineering Society
Friday, October 16, 2020 from 1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. Online Idealist
Saturday, October 17, 2020 from 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. (PDT) Online 2020 UC Davis Pre-health Conference
Monday to Saturday, October 19 to 24, 2020 Online SACNAS: Advancing Chicanos/Hispanics & Native Americans in Science
Tuesday, October 20, 2020 from 3:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. Online Michigan State University Virtual Graduate and Law School Fair
Thursday, October 22, 2020 from 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. (PT) Online University of Southern California Graduate Schools Virtual Fair
Saturday to Wednesday, October 24 to 28, 2020 Online American Public Health Association Online
Monday to Friday, November 9 to 13, 2020 Online Annual Biomedical Research Conference for Minority Students
Wednesday, November 18, 2020 Online This is Public Health

 

Learn More on Campus

We welcome you to visit us to see our campus in Boston’s Longwood Medical Area—home to many of the nation’s top hospitals and medical research centers—and meet with Admissions representatives. While we do not offer tours on a daily or weekly basis, our monthly Admissions Information Sessions provide you with an opportunity to learn more about Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health’s degree programs and application process and a short tour will help you envision what it will be like to attend here. If you are interested in the Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) programs, please visit the Harvard Graduate School of Arts and Sciences Admissions Office site.

On-Campus Monthly Admissions Information Session:
As a result of the University’s COVID-19 guidance, we are cancelling our on-campus information sessions at least through September 30. We will update this page as we approach September 30 regarding future dates.

Friday, July 24: 2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.: Cancelled due to COVID-19 protocol
Friday, August 7: 2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.: Cancelled due to COVID-19 protocol
Friday, August 21: 2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.: Cancelled due to COVID-19 protocol
Friday, September 11: 2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.: Cancelled due to COVID-19 protocol
Friday, September 25: 2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.: Cancelled due to COVID-19 protocol
Friday, October 9: 2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Friday, October 30: 2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Friday, November 6: 2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Friday, November 20: 2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.

On-Campus Fall Prospective Student Information Sessions: At this time, we anticipate that our Fall 2020 events will be virtual events. As soon as we have more information, this page will be updated.

During this event, prospective students will have an opportunity to learn about admissions, financial aid, career advancement, and to hear from a student panel during the first hour. During the second hour, prospective students will be able to speak with academic department and program representatives. PhD program-specific admissions information can be discussed with the program representatives (it will not be covered in detail during the first hour of the event). Please contact our office with any questions at 617-432-1031 or admissions@hsph.harvard.edu.