Office of Communications

The Office of Communications tells stories that illuminate the depth and breadth of the research and academic projects of Harvard Chan School faculty, researchers, students, and staff, using a wide variety of platforms. We manage the School’s website, promote faculty research, and produce a variety of print and digital publications to keep the general public and policymakers informed about important public health news that affects everyone.

The following are some of the primary activities carried out by the Communications team.

Promoting Harvard Chan School news

  • Helping journalists with their print, web, TV, and radio stories by identifying experts for interviews on a wide range of public health topics
  • Documenting Harvard Chan faculty appearances in a variety of news media
  • Writing press releases announcing the latest research and news from the School

Informing the general public

  • Creating content for the School’s website and other Harvard publications
  • Producing the award-winning Harvard Public Health magazine three times a year
  • Producing a variety of digital newsletters for the general public and the broader Harvard community
  • Maintaining the School’s social media channels and producing the Better Off podcast
  • Telling stories of public health that reflect people’s lives
  • Convening global leaders in health policy, advocacy, industry, and research for events produced by Harvard Chan Studio

Focusing on the School

  • Teaching communications best practices to administrators of departments, centers, and other School entities
  • Working with School entities to identify their communications needs and determine best ways to address them

Requesting communications assistance

For media inquiries, contact:

Todd Datz
Chief Communications Officer
Telephone: 617-432-8413
Fax: 617-432-8077
Email: tdatz@hsph.harvard.edu

Nicole Rura
Senior Media Relations Manager/Writer
Telephone: 617-221-4241
Fax: 617-432-8077
Email: nrura@hsph.harvard.edu

For inquiries/questions about the website, marketing, branding, social media, or other digital content, contact digitalcomms@hsph.harvard.edu. For all other questions, contact communications@hsph.harvard.edu.

Also, visit the communications resources page for more information.

Communications staff

Yna Aggabao
Assistant Director, Social Media
Email: yaggabao@hsph.harvard.edu

Eric Andersen
Director, Senior Leadership Fellows Program and Voices in Leadership
Email: eandersen@hsph.harvard.edu

Giulia Cambieri
Writer, Dean’s Communications
Email: giuliacambieri@hsph.harvard.edu

Patrick Carey
Production and Technical Supervisor
Email: pcarey@hsph.harvard.edu

Todd Datz
Chief Communications Officer
Email: tdatz@hsph.harvard.edu

Kent Dayton
Senior Photo Editor
Email: kdayton@hsph.harvard.edu

Mary Delaware
Senior Designer
Email: mdelaware@hsph.harvard.edu

Kristen Dweck
Digital Media and Engagement Manager, The Studio
Email: kdweck@hsph.harvard.edu

Adie Fein
Graphic Designer
Email: afein@hsph.harvard.edu

Karen Feldscher
Associate Director, News
Email: kfeldsch@hsph.harvard.edu

Anna Fisher-Pinkert
Associate Director, Digital Strategy
Email: annafp@hsph.harvard.edu

Michael Fitzgerald
Editor-in-chief, Harvard Public Health magazine
Email: michaelfitzgerald@hsph.harvard.edu

Grace Headrick
Administrative and Communications Coordinator
Email: gheadrick@hsph.harvard.edu

Paige Hornor
Assistant Director, Event Programming
Email: phornor@hsph.harvard.edu

Jessica Lau
Writer
Email: jlau@hsph.harvard.edu

Natalie McCabe
Associate Director of Finance and Administration
Email: nmccabe@hsph.harvard.edu

Christine Mehta
Senior Editor
Email: cmehta@hsph.harvard.edu

Iman Ramadan
Senior Digital Content Manager
Email: imanramadan@hsph.harvard.edu

Gabrielle Rameriz
Coordinator I (Program Coordinator)
Email: grameriz@hsph.harvard.edu

Pamela Reynoso
Associate Director, Audience Development
Email: preynoso@hsph.harvard.edu

Christina Roache
Director, Studio Programming
Email: croache@hsph.harvard.edu

Amy Roeder
Senior Editor, Harvard Public Health magazine
Senior Writer
Email: aroeder@hsph.harvard.edu

Nicole Rura
Senior Media Relations Manager/Writer
Email: nrura@hsph.harvard.edu

Stephanie Simon
Vice Dean for Strategic Communications
Email: ssimon@hsph.harvard.edu

Jeff Sobotko
Senior Writer, Dean’s Communications
Email: jsobotko@hsph.harvard.edu

Ben S. Wallace
Associate Creative Director
Email: bwallace@hsph.harvard.edu