2013-2014 PDA council

Council 2012-2013

Council Members

Here is the HSPH PDA council for 2013-2014.  

Council Position Name
President Usheer Kanjee
Vice-President Benedicte Mengel
Secretary Mohlopheni Jackson Marakalala
Treasurer Morteza Asgarzadeh
Webmaster Amit Joshi
Educational Initiatives Chair Cherie Ramirez
Social Co-Chairs Casimiro Gerarduzzi
Ahmed Alkhateeb
Workshops Chair Guy Harling
Grant and Research Strategy Chair Alex Carll
Co-Editors Lauren Murphy
Adela Hruby
General Council Mehmet Furkan Burak
Marcia Otto
Roman Pabayo
Amy Lampard

Postdoc Post

See our latest Postdoc Post, full of information about the upcoming Postdoc appreciation week and many other things.

Welcome to the HSPH Postdoctoral Association (PDA) website! The PDA website serves as a resource for current and prospective HSPH Postdoctoral Fellows. Here you will find information on PDA initiatives, professional development, benefits and useful links. If you have any questions or comments, please do not hesitate to contact us.


HSPH postdocs who have recently made the news:

Infection With 2 HIV Strains Slows Disease Progression

Study Links Stressful Childhood Events to Elevated Inflammation in Adolescence

Phthalate in vinyl flooring linked to childhood eczema

Stressful Childhood Events Linked to Elevated Inflammation in Adolescence


If you know of others please pass along.