2019 SBS Commencement Award Recipients

This year commencement awards were presented to seven graduating students and faculty members in the SBS Department. Winners were announced at a celebration held in the Kresge Courtyard on May 28, 2019.

Congratulations to the following SBS award recipients:

  • S. Bryn Austin – Community Engagement Award
  • Jonathan Hill-Rorie Student Recognition Award
  • Ichiro Kawachi – The Roger L. Nichols Excellence in Teaching Award
  • Supriya Misra – Student Recognition Award
  • Christine Mitchell – Dr. Fang-Ching Sun Memorial Award
  • Koichiro Shiba – Teaching Assistant Award
  • Tiana Woolridge – James H. Ware Award for Achievement in the Practice of Public Health