Meet Our Team!

Department of Epidemiology Team Members:

Department Chair

Albert Hofman
Stephen B. Kay Family Professor of Public Health
and Clinical Epidemiology
Chair, Department of Epidemiology
Office Location: Kresge 905A
Email: ahofman@hsph.harvard.edu

Coppelia Liebenthal
Executive Assistant to the Chair
Office Location: Kresge 905
Phone: 617-432-6477
Email: cliebent@hsph.harvard.edu

Administration

Administrative Leadership

David Vaughn
Director of Administration
Office Location: Kresge 914
Phone: 617-432-1301
Email: dvaughn@hsph.harvard.edu

Academics

Ellen Furxhi
Assistant Director of Graduate Studies
Office Location: Kresge 903
Phone: 617-432-1055
Email: elfurxhi@hsph.harvard.edu

Eric DiGiovanni
Academic Program Coordinator
Office Location: Kresge 901
Phone: 617-432-1328
Email: edigiova@hsph.harvard.edu

Administrative Support

Randall Chaput
Staff Assistant for Causal Inference Team
Office Location: Kresge 820
Phone: 617-432-1539
Email: rchaput@hsph.harvard.edu

CCDD Program Coordinator
Office Location: Kresge, Suite 506
Phone: 617-432-7955
Email:

Megan Marchese
Academic Appointments Coordinator
Office Location: Kresge 901
Phone: 617-432-5035
Email: marchese@hsph.harvard.edu

Jill McDonald
Faculty Coordinator to Dr. Hunter, Dr. Kraft, Dr. Price, and Dr. Liang
Office Location: Building 2 Room 249
Phone: 617-432-6347
Email: jrmcdona@hsph.harvard.edu

Colby Miller
Program Coordinator I for Dr. Hofman
Office Location: Kresge, Suite 913
Phone: 617-432-5250
Email: comiller@hsph.harvard.edu

Suzy Roberts
Program Coordinator I for Dr. Spiegelman
Office Location: Kresge 828
Phone: 617-432-7973
Email: sroberts@hsph.harvard.edu

Rocky Stroud
Program Coordinator II for Dr. Koenen
Office Location: Kresge 505
Phone:
Email: rstroud@hsph.harvard.edu

Jiyoung Won
Sr. Administrative Coordinator
Phone: 617-432-1050
Office Location: Kresge 9th Floor
email: jiwon@hsph.harvard.edu

Academics

Ellen Furxhi
Assistant Director of Graduate Studies
Office Location: Kresge 903
Phone: 617-432-1055
Email: elfurxhi@hsph.harvard.edu

Eric DiGiovanni
Academic Program Coordinator
Office Location: Kresge 901
Phone: 617-432-1328
Email: edigiova@hsph.harvard.edu

Finance

Winner final

Finance Leadership

Epi Finance Team is at the following address, except Maynee To

401 Park Drive
Landmark 3E Office #
Boston, MA 02215

**Please use office numbers below to direct mail to specific member**

Laura Severse
Director of Finance
Office Number: L-3 190
Phone: 617-384-8735
Email: lseverse@hsph.harvard.edu

Jamie Fu
Assistant Director of Finance
Office Number: L3-184
Phone: 617-384-8743
Email: jafu@hsph.harvard.edu

          Sean Mayne          
Assistant Director of Finance
Office Number: L3- 189
Phone: 617-384-8737
Email: smayne@hsph.harvard.edu

Senior Grants Managers

Alan Berkeley
Senior Grant Manager/ Team Lead
Office Number: L3- 183
Phone: 617-384-8769
Email: aberkele@hsph.harvard.edu

Michael Curtis
Senior Grant Manager
Office Number: L3
Phone: 617-384-8756
Email: mcurtis@hsph.harvard.edu

Manyee To
Senior Grant Manager
677 Huntington Ave
Office Location: Kresge 5
Boston, MA 02115
Phone: 617-432-1341
Email: mto@hsph.harvard.edu

Grants Managers

Jeff Gorman
Grants Manager
Office Number: L3-182
Phone:617-384-8746
Email:jgorman@hsph.harvard.edu

Gray Maganga
Grants Manager
Office Number: L3-033
Phone:
Email: gmaganga@hsph.harvard.edu

Louis Venturelli
Grants Manager
Office Number: L3
Phone: 617-384-8755
Email: lventure@hsph.harvard.edu

Radford Welch
Training Grant Coordinator
Office Number: L3-181
Phone: 617-384-8747
Email: rwelch@hsph.harvard.edu

A/P Coordinator

Sokharat Um
Accounts Payable Coordinator
Office Number: L3-181
Phone: 617-384-8291
Email: sum@hsph.harvard.edu

Research Program Leadership

CCDD

Sherida Brock
Project Manager Center for Communicable Disease Dynamics
Office Location: Kresge 506
Phone:617-432-3063
email: skipp@hsph.harvard.edu

Tia Hira
Program Coordinator
Office Location: Kresge 506A
Phone: 617-432-7955
email: thira@hsph.harvard.edu

Cancer Epi

Samuel Peisch
Program Coordinator II for Cancer Epidemiology
Office Location: Kresge 920A
Phone: 617-432-1643
Email: speisch@hsph.harvard.edu

PHACS

Julie Alperen, DrPH
PHACS DOC Program Director
Office Location: Kresge 817E
Phone: 617-432-6762
Email: jalperen@sdac.harvard.edu

Claire Berman
Director of Health Education and Communication, Pediatric HIV/AIDS Cohort Study (PHACS)
Office Location: Kresge 816E
Phone: 617-432-1853
Email: cberman@hsph.harvard.edu

Molly Lyons
Manager of Finance for PHACS
Office Location: Kresge 817D
Phone: 617-432-7218
Email: mlyons@sdac.harvard.edu