2019 Myrto Lefkopoulou Award & Lecture – 9/19

Dr. Veera Baladandayuthapani, Professor in the Department of Biostatistics and Associate Director of the Center for Cancer Biostatistics at University of Michigan, will be the recipient of the 2019 Myrto Lefkopoulou Distinguished … Continue reading “2019 Myrto Lefkopoulou Award & Lecture – 9/19”

2019 PQG Conference – Early Bird Rates End 9/13

The Program in Quantitative Genomics will host its 12th annual conference, “Quantitative Challenges in Cancer Immunology and Immunotherapy” on November 4-5, 2019 at the Joseph B. Martin Conference Center at Harvard Medical School in … Continue reading “2019 PQG Conference – Early Bird Rates End 9/13”

Veera Baladandayuthapani to Receive Myrto Award

We are extremely pleased to announce that Dr. Veera Baladandayuthapani will be the recipient of the 2019 Myrto Lefkopoulou Distinguished Lectureship. Dr. Baladandayuthapani will be presented with the award and will deliver a lecture on September 19, 2019. Dr. … Continue reading “Veera Baladandayuthapani to Receive Myrto Award”

New Keynote Speaker Added to PQG Conference

Elaine Mardis, Co-executive Director at the Institute for Genomic Medicine at Nationwide Children’s Hospital and Professor of Pediatrics at Ohio State University has just been added as a keynote speaker for the 2019 PQG Conference on … Continue reading “New Keynote Speaker Added to PQG Conference”

Upcoming Career Development Events

Tuesday April 23 Lunchtime Career Chat with Edgar Dobriban, PhD (2017, Stanford) Assistant Professor of Statistics, Department of Statistics, Wharton School 1-2pm | Building 2, Room 426 Lunch provided – Contact Nicole Trotman to attend … Continue reading “Upcoming Career Development Events”

Dr. Colin Begg to Receive Marvin Zelen Award

We are extremely pleased to announce that Colin B. Begg, PhD, Chairman and Attending Biostatistician at Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center and Professor of Biostatistics and Public Health at Cornell University, will be the … Continue reading “Dr. Colin Begg to Receive Marvin Zelen Award”