13th Annual Alice Hamilton Award Ceremony – 4/4

Jessica CohenThe 13th Annual Alice Hamilton Award Ceremony will take place on April 4th from 2pm-4pm in the Kresge Cafeteria and online via webinar. This award ceremony honors women faculty at the Harvard Chan School of Public Health who have shown incredible strides in service, mentoring, and research.

Dr. Jessica Cohen, Bruce A. Beal, Robert L. Beal, and Alexander S. Beal Associate Professor of Global Health has been selected as this year’s recipient for the Alice Hamilton Award and will deliver the 2024 Alice Hamilton Award Lecture.

The Alice Hamilton Award recognizes the achievements of a promising early-career woman investigator in public health. Dr. Cohen is an original thinker whose work is of substantial global health impact. Dr. Cohen is a dedicated teacher, mentor, leader, and scholar. Her work in the field of maternal and child health has transformed the design of malaria control policies around the world and has been innovative in addressing gaps in care that often led to worse and inequitable outcomes for pregnant people and babies. Dr. Cohen’s commitment to health equity is embodied in her work and in her approach to mentorship, service, and leadership.

The Marianne Wessling-Resnick Memorial Mentoring Award will also be presented at the start of the Alice Hamilton event. We are delighted to announce that Dean Jane Kim, K.T. Li Professor of Health Economics, and Dean for Academic Affairs is this year’s recipient of the Marianne Wessling-Resnick Memorial Mentoring Award. The Marianne Wessling-Resnick Memorial Mentoring Award honors a faculty member who has significantly contributed to the advancement of women faculty and researchers at the school.

Please RSVP by March 25th, 2024.

RSVP for the in-person ceremony  |   RSVP for the virtual ceremony