Get to Know Our New PhD Students!

Over the next few weeks we’ll be introducing you to our first year doctoral students. Hey everyone! My name is Corri Sept and I’m from Chapel Hill, North Carolina. I graduated in … Continue reading “Get to Know Our New PhD Students!”

Kareem Carr Explains Why 2+2=5

PhD student Kareem Carr’s productive Twitter dialogue about the abstract nature of mathematics was recently  profiled by Popular Mechanics in an article entitled “Why Some People Think 2+2=5…and why they’re right.” After … Continue reading “Kareem Carr Explains Why 2+2=5”

X. Shirley Liu Receives ISCB Innovator Award

Congratulations to professor Xiaole Shirley Liu, who has been selected as the recipient of the 2020 Innovator Award by the International Society of Computational Biology (ISCB)! The award is given to a leading … Continue reading “X. Shirley Liu Receives ISCB Innovator Award”

Jeff Miller Receives PEER Award

Congratulations to Assistant Professor of Biostatistics Jeff Miller, who has received a Prevention and Early Detection for Emerging Researchers (PEER) Award from the Zhu Family Center for Global Cancer Prevention. The … Continue reading “Jeff Miller Receives PEER Award”

2019 Myrto Lefkopoulou Award & Lecture – 9/19

Dr. Veera Baladandayuthapani, Professor in the Department of Biostatistics and Associate Director of the Center for Cancer Biostatistics at University of Michigan, will be the recipient of the 2019 Myrto Lefkopoulou Distinguished … Continue reading “2019 Myrto Lefkopoulou Award & Lecture – 9/19”

2019 PQG Conference – Early Bird Rates End 9/13

The Program in Quantitative Genomics will host its 12th annual conference, “Quantitative Challenges in Cancer Immunology and Immunotherapy” on November 4-5, 2019 at the Joseph B. Martin Conference Center at Harvard Medical School in … Continue reading “2019 PQG Conference – Early Bird Rates End 9/13”

Veera Baladandayuthapani to Receive Myrto Award

We are extremely pleased to announce that Dr. Veera Baladandayuthapani will be the recipient of the 2019 Myrto Lefkopoulou Distinguished Lectureship. Dr. Baladandayuthapani will be presented with the award and will deliver a lecture on September 19, 2019. Dr. … Continue reading “Veera Baladandayuthapani to Receive Myrto Award”