Department News

In addition to a very successful alumni reception, Xihong Lin‘s delivery of the presidential address, and her participation in the first US Biostatistics Chairs Retreat, there were several exciting developments at ENAR: 

Scarlett Bellamy (PhD ’01) was announced as the president-elect of ENAR!  She will begin her service as President next year.

Yuanyuan Shen (PhD ’15) won the John Van Ryzin Award for best paper!  The paper is on Identifying Predictive Markers for Personalized Treatment Selection, and was coauthored by her advisor, Tianxi Cai.

BaoLuo Sun (PhD candidate ’16) received a Distinguished Student Paper Award!  The award was for his paper On Inverse Probability Weighting for Nonmonotone Missing at Random Data with his advisor Eric Tchetgen Tchetgen.