Dana-Farber Cancer Institute News


Ayshwarya Subramanian won a Broadnext10 round 3 Catalytic Steps award, an innovative round of funding instituted by the Broad Institute for independent, catalytic ideas by trainees, that will spur important science over the next 10 years. The award of $40,000 will be used to execute the project over the next year. She will be mentored by Rafael Irizarry during this time.


Suzanne Dahlberg is the recipient of the 2016 ECOG-ACRIN Young Investigator Award. Established in 1999, this award recognizes extraordinary scientific achievements and research leadership contributions made by investigators during the early years of their careers. The award is one of ECOG-ACRIN¹s highest distinctions.