Nominations for Myrto Award Due 6/5

Myrto Lefkopoulou

The Department is seeking nominations for the 2020 Myrto Lefkopoulou Award.

Each year the lectureship is awarded to a promising statistician who has made contributions to either collaborative or methodologic research in the applications of statistical methods to biology or medicine, and/or who has shown excellence in the teaching of biostatistics. Ordinarily, the lectureship is given to a statistician who has earned a doctorate in the last fifteen years. The lecture is presented to a general scientific audience as the first Department colloquium of each academic year. The lectureship typically includes travel to Boston, a reception following the lecture, and an honorarium of $1000.

Nominations must be received by Friday, June 5, 2020

Please include the candidate’s CV and a letter of nomination describing the contributions of the candidate, specifically highlighting the criteria for the award. Additional letters of support would be extremely helpful as well.

See award website for more information and a list of previous winners, and how to send nominations.