Another Successful Summer Program Concludes

On July 18-20, the six-week Summer Program in Biostatistics & Computational Biology culminated with an extremely successful three days of workshops, symposium, meetings, reunions, and celebration. All Summer Program activities were designed … Continue reading “Another Successful Summer Program Concludes”

Career Development – Lunch with Zelen Awardee – 4/26

Please join Constantine Gatsonis for a lunchtime career chat before his Zelen Award lecture this Thursday! In addition to Constantine’s current work and mentoring mentioned in the announcement of this … Continue reading “Career Development – Lunch with Zelen Awardee – 4/26”

Zelen Award with Constantine Gatsonis – 4/26

The 2018 Marvin Zelen Leadership Award in Statistical Science will be presented to: Constantine Gatsonis, Ph.D. Henry Ledyard Goddard University Professor of Biostatistics Founding Director of the Center for Statistical Sciences Founding … Continue reading “Zelen Award with Constantine Gatsonis – 4/26”

Zelen Award Nominations Due Friday!

The Department is accepting nominations for next year’s Marvin Zelen Leadership Award in Statistical Science, to be presented in May 2018. This annual award, supported by colleagues, friends and family, was … Continue reading “Zelen Award Nominations Due Friday!”

Myrto Award: Ciprian Crainiceanu – 9/28

Dr. Ciprian Crainiceanu will be this year’s recipient of the annual Myrto Lefkopoulou Distinguished Lectureship.  Dr. Crainiceanu received his PhD from Cornell University in 2003 and is currently a Professor in the Department … Continue reading “Myrto Award: Ciprian Crainiceanu – 9/28”

Pipelines into Biostatistics Annual Symposium

On July 19-21, the six-week Summer Program in Biostatistics & Computational Biology culminated with an extremely successful three days of workshops, symposium, meetings, reunions, evaluation and celebration. All Summer Program … Continue reading “Pipelines into Biostatistics Annual Symposium”

Lagakos Distinguished Alumni Award

The award will be open to all who have an earned degree through the department, regardless of length of time since graduation or type of degree. The award recipient will be … Continue reading “Lagakos Distinguished Alumni Award”

Myrto Lefkopoulou Distinguished Lectureship

Ordinarily, the lectureship is given to a statistician who has earned a doctorate in the last fifteen years. The lecture is presented to a general scientific audience as the first … Continue reading “Myrto Lefkopoulou Distinguished Lectureship”