Contact Information

Physical Address: 90 Smith Street, 1st Floor / Boston, MA 02120
Mailing Address: 677 Huntington Avenue / Boston, MA 02115
617-432-1047 / 617-432-4711 (fax)
facultyaffairs@hsph.harvard.edu

Meet the OFA Staff

Lindsey Bartlett
Faculty Affairs Coordinator for Academic Appointments
617-432-1018
lbartlett@hsph.harvard.edu
Duties: Annual appointments, I-9 processes, Wasabi Processing, Leave of Absences, Professor of Practice appointments


Tammy Brown
Faculty Affairs Coordinator
617-432-6026
tabrown@hsph.harvard.edu
Duties: Senior faculty searches and reviews for promotion to tenure, Faculty Council and Faculty Meeting administration, emeritus faculty liaison.


Katie Hayes
Senior Search and Review Officer
617-432-7217
khayes@hsph.harvard.edu
Duties: Senior faculty searches and reviews for promotion to tenure, Standing Committee on Appointments, Reappointments, and Promotions (SCARP), secondary and adjunct appointments.


Jennifer Ivers
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
617-432-1381
ivers@hsph.harvard.edu
Duties: Faculty searches, reviews for promotion to tenure, and all aspects of faculty affairs.


Philip Kret
Senior Data Specialist and Research Scientist Coordinator
617-432-7630
pkret@hsph.harvard.edu
Duties: Data reporting, Research Scientist Review administration, office/website/database administration, local IT services.

 


Megan Marchese
Faculty Affairs Coordinator
617-432-1189
mmarchese@hsph.harvard.edu
Duties: Junior faculty searches, appointments and reviews, faculty development workshops, senior searches and reviews

 


Mollie-Anne Maxfield
Faculty Affairs Coordinator for Communications, Appointments, and Postdoctoral Programs
617-432-7629
mmaxfiel@hsph.harvard.edu
Duties: Postdoctoral Fellow administration, Postdoctoral Fellow and Research Associate career development workshops and programming coordination, faculty communications and appointment letters, and senior faculty searches and reviews for promotion to tenure.


Richa Mishra
Associate Director of Faculty Affairs and Faculty Development
617-432-1327
rmishra@hsph.harvard.edu
Duties: Faculty development and diversity, faculty mentoring initiatives, strategic planning and policy; oversight of the Standing Committee on Appointments, Reappointments, and Promotions (SCARP) and the Committee for the Advancement of Women Faculty (CAWF); oversight of faculty searches and reviews.


Jacky Morales
Faculty Affairs Assistant
617-432-5133
jmorales@hsph.harvard.edu
Duties: Office administration, scheduling


BriAnn Smith
Faculty Affairs Assistant
617-432-5133
bsmith@hsph.harvard.edu
Duties: Office administration.

 


Isin Ugur-Bastepe
Associate Director of Faculty Affairs and Administration
617-432-4533
ugurbastepe@hsph.harvard.edu
Duties: Manage OFA Faculty Actions Team; faculty appointment changes and updates, analysis of the database systems, supports operational decisions made towards that. AP, OFS, payroll, and budget team liaison; financial transactions for faculty and non-faculty appointments Oversight of Non-Faculty appointments, including Postdocs. Wasabi Team liaison, OFA ASIP manager, Human Resources liaison, OFS liaison