Research Scientist Review Committee

The Research Scientist Review Committee meets approximately every two months during the school year to review proposals for research scientist appointments, reappointments, and promotions. The following dates are the planned committee meeting days for AY 2020-2021 (* subject to change).

Committee Meeting Date* Date Materials Due in Faculty Affairs*
Tuesday, September 15, 2020 Friday, August 28, 2020
Tuesday, November 24, 2020 Friday, November 6, 2020
Tuesday, January 19, 2021 Monday, January 4, 2021
Tuesday, March 16, 2021 Friday, March 1, 2021
Tuesday, May 18, 2021 Friday, April 30, 2021
Charge: To review all recommendations for research scientist appointments to ensure that the position is at the appropriate research scientist level and that the nominee meets the qualifications required for appointment. (Established 1998)
Members: One member from each of the three sciences (biological, quantitative, social/policy), appointed by the dean.
Jeffrey Fredberg, chair
Steven Gortmaker
David Shapiro
Jennifer M. Ivers, ex officio
Philip Kret, administration
Contact: Office of Faculty Affairs (617-432-1047)