Executive and Continuing Professional Education Faculty Advisory Committee

2014 – 2015 dates will be updated soon.

Charge: Harvard School of Public Health (HSPH) is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians through Executive and Continuing Professional Education (ECPE). HSPH/ECPE takes full responsibility for the content, quality, and scientific integrity of its CME activities. Toward this end, ECPE supports a Faculty Advisory Committee (FAC) comprised of physicians, faculty from all HSPH departments, and program administrators to ensure effective review of new and existing programs, compliance with ACCME Essential Areas and Standards, the academic rigor and validity of program content and educational methods, and to provide strategic direction to ECPE..
Members: Paul Campbell, D.Sc. Co-Chairperson
Nancy Kane, D.B.A. Co-Chairperson
David C. Christiani, MD, MPH
David Eisenberg, MD
Donald C. Simonson, MD, MBA, MPH, ScD
S.V. Subramanian, PhD, M.Phil, MA, BA
Marcia A. Testa, MPH, PhD
Contact: John McDonough, 617-432-2212