Key Contacts List for New Faculty

Department Listings

Biostatistics (BIO)

Chair: John Quackenbush, 617.582.8163, johnq@jimmy.harvard.edu

Assistant to Chair: Nicole Trotman 617.432.9028, ntrotman@hsph.harvard.edu

Director of Administration: Elizabeth Solinga, 617.432.1089, esolinga@hsph.harvard.edu

Environmental Health (EH)

Chair: Doug Dockery (cc Glenn Stern), 617.432.1427, ddockery@hsph.harvard.edu

Assistant to Chair: Lauren McCalla, 617.432.1270, lmccalla@hsph.harvard.edu

Director of Administration: Glenn Stern, 617.432.3483, gstern@hsph.harvard.edu

Assistant Director of Faculty and Academic Affairs: Barbara Zuckerman, 617-432.2109, bzuckerm@hsph.harvard.edu

Epidemiology (EPI)

Chair: Albert Hofman, 617.432.6477, ahofman@hsph.harvard.edu

Assistant to Chair: Coppelia Liebenthal, 617.432.6477, cliebent@hsph.harvard.edu

Assistant Director of Administration: Jiyoung Won, 617.432.1050, jiwon@hsph.harvard.edu

Global Health and Population (GHP)

Chair: Marcia Castro, 617.432.6731, mcastro@hsph.harvard.edu

Assistant to Chair: Adrianna Costanza, acostanza@hsph.harvard.edu

Director of Administration: Paul Martin, 617.432.6062, pmartin@hsph.harvard.edu 

Health Policy and Management (HPM)

Chair: Arnold Epstein, 617.432.3415, aepstein@hsph.harvard.edu

Assistant to Chair: Rachel Levitt, 617.432.3416,  rlevitt@hsph.harvard.edu

Director of Administration: Cindi Melanson, 617.432.7881, cmelanso@hsph.harvard.edu

Immunology and Infectious Diseases (IID)

Chair: Sarah Fortune, 617.432.6965, sfortune@hsph.harvard.edu

Assistant to Chair: Frank Malafronte, 627.432.2102, fmalafronte@hsph.harvard.edu

Director of Administration: Marie Richard, 617.432.5597, mrichard@hsph.harvard.edu

Director of Research Operations: Noman Siddiqi, 617.432.0038, nsiddiqi@hsph.harvard.edu

Molecular Metabolism (MET)

Chair: Robert Farese, Jr., robert@hsph.harvard.edu

Assistant to Chair: Myzi Ormenaj, 617.432.3128, mormenaj@hsph.harvard.edu

Executive Director of Administration: Katrina Soriano, 617.432.0760, kwright@hsph.harvard.edu

Nutrition (NUT)

Chair: Frank Hu, 617.432.0113, fhu@hsph.harvard.edu

Assistant to Chair: Jessica Powell, jpowell@hsph.harvard.edu

Executive Director of Administration: Katrina Soriano, 617.432.0760, kwright@hsph.harvard.edu 

Social and Behavioral Sciences (SBS)

Chair: David Williams, 617.432.3915, dwilliam@hsph.harvard.edu

Executive Assistant: Mei Chang, 617.432.4794, mchang@hsph.harvard.edu

Director of Administration: Elizabeth Solomon, 617.432.3761, esolomon@hsph.harvard.edu

Academic Appointments Specialist: Monika Szperka, 617.432.5042, mszperka@hsph.harvard.edu

Other Key Contacts

The Benefits Office: Total Rewards

114 Mt. Auburn Street, 4th floor
Cambridge, MA 02138
Phone: 617.496.4001
Email: benefits@harvard.edu

The Work/Life Program

Phone: 617.432.1048
Email: worklife@hsph.harvard.edu  

The Office of Faculty Affairs

90 Smith Street, First Floor
Boston, MA 02120
Phone: 617.432.1047
Email: facultyaffairs@hsph.harvard.edu

The Office of Research Strategy and Development

677 Huntington Avenue, Kresge 1001
Boston, MA 02115
Phone: 617.432.1711
Email: orsd@hsph.harvard.edu 

Ombuds Office, Harvard Longwood Area

164 Longwood Avenue, First Floor
Boston, MA 02115
Phone: 617.432.4040
Email: melissa_brodrick@hms.harvard.edu